Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


cemetery preservation Dr. Ruth Hawkins Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Freedom Park Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Prairie County Arkansas National Register of Historic New Century Club of Camden historic telephone booth Erbie Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Barney Elias House St. Francis County Historical Society U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Buffalo National River Camden to Washington Road Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Pike County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Paris Arkansas Houston Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Arkansas American Legion Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Leake-Ingham Building Phillips County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District historic Arkansas properties Elias Camp Morris Skillern House Three States Lumber Company Main Street Dumas Centennial Baptist Church downtown economic development Pike County Courthouse County courthouse Restoration Grants Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Humanities Council Monsanto Chemical Corporation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Roe Arkansas slipcover removal grants Rosston Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Pope County Courthouse Arkansas religious history News Release Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Burdette Plantation Bogg Springs Hotel Doddridge Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House downtown revitalization Historic Preservation Alliance Huntsville Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Turner Restoration Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission International-Style Architecture Wingmead steel window restoration workshop Folk Victorian Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Tolbert Gill Main Street Searcy Pulaski County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation North Little Rock Arkansas cemetery preservsation Abolition of Slavery free history tours Camden Public Library Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Freedmen's Bureau White County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Morrilton Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Ozark Farming Perry County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Marked Tree Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Batesville 13th Amendment Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Texarkana Conway County Library Montgomery County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Duck Hunting Louisiana Main Street program Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Craftsman style architecture Madison County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Forrest City Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Arkansas Business History Civilian Conservation Corps Booneville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Flood Control Real Estate Transfer Tax Sunken Lands Saline County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Monroe County Courthouse Helena Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Free Courthouse Poster Civil Works Administration Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Miller County Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Lesson Plan free teacher resources Downtown Revitalization Grants Naturalistic Architecture free historic preservation workshop Russellville Arkansas most endangered historic places African American education Pope County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Kiblah School Cumberland Presbyterian Church Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Railroad History Rustic Architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola historic resort communities Walks Through History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program National Historic Landmark Nevada County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas historic architecture Arkansas History Benton Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places Edgar Monsanto Queeny Destination Downtown Conference