Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Helena Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Huntsville Commercial Historic District Henry Koen Office Building Pulaski County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Burdette Plantation Main Street Searcy Monroe County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture free historic preservation workshop Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery St. Francis County Historical Society Mississippi Main Street Association Pike County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Ozark Farming Monsanto Chemical Corporation Booneville Arkansas historic telephone booth Free Lesson Plan Rosenwald Schools historic resort communities Bogg Springs Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Polk County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Erbie Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Mississippi County Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Saline County Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Ouachita County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Pope County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop Montgomery County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program free history tours Kiblah School Huntsville Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Dumas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Camden to Washington Road Evelyn Gill Walker House 13th Amendment Doddridge Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Roe Arkansas Paris Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas History Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Wingmead Main Street Texarkana Tudor Revival Architecture International-Style Architecture Miller County Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Perry County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot White County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Batesville Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Design Network Phillips County Arkansas Tolbert Gill U.S. Forest Service News Release Delta Cultural Center slipcover removal grants African American education Cemetery Preservation Library most endangered historic places Craftsman style architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants County courthouse Restoration Grants Madison County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Camden Public Library Abolition of Slavery Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Nevada County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Preservation Awards Flood Control Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Skillern House Arkansas Business History Pike County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Edgar Monsanto Queeny Civil Works Administration historic Arkansas properties Arkansas African American Civil War History Historic Preservation Alliance Camden Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Walks Through History Buffalo National River Free Courthouse Poster Bogg Springs Hotel Let Freedom Ring Main Street Ozark Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas religious history Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax downtown economic development Barney Elias House Turner Restoration Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Pope County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Houston Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas American Legion National Register of Historic Poinsett County Arkansas historic architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Freedom Park Folk Victorian Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum National Historic Landmark Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council downtown revitalization Gothic Revival architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Conway County Library Clarendon Arkansas cemetery preservsation Russellville Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation free teacher resources Fayetteville Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Art Deco Architecture Benton Arkansas Sunken Lands Arkansas Railroad History Duck Hunting Historic Preservation Restoration Grants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Burdette Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins cemetery preservation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Three States Lumber Company North Little Rock Arkansas