The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


historic resort communities Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Civil Works Administration Main Street Ozark Mississippi County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Freedmen's Bureau Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South National Historic Landmark Arkansas History Main Street Texarkana Phillips County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Cemetery Preservation Library Pulaski County Courthouse County courthouse Restoration Grants Tudor Revival Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Henry Koen Office Building Roe Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Mississippi Main Street Association cemetery preservation Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places historic telephone booth North Little Rock Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture steel window restoration workshop free historic preservation workshop Downtown Revitalization Grants Abolition of Slavery Civilian Conservation Corps Burdette Arkansas Duck Hunting Evelyn Gill Walker House historic Arkansas properties Camden Public Library Rustic Architecture Helena Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas religious history Centennial Baptist Church Fayetteville Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Rosenwald Schools Dionicio Rodriguez Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Leake-Ingham Building 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation National Register of Historic Arkansas History Lesson Plans Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Historic Preservation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Pope County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Free Lesson Plan Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Louisiana Main Street program free teacher resources Arkansas Humanities Council downtown economic development Walks Through History Perry County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas News Release Booneville Arkansas Skillern House White County Courthouse Little Rock Central High School Erbie Arkansas most endangered historic places Buffalo National River cemetery preservsation Craftsman style architecture Burdette Plantation Cumberland Presbyterian Church Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Prairie County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Main Street Batesville free history tours Historic Preservation Alliance Clarendon Arkansas Flood Control Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Delta Cultural Center slipcover removal grants downtown revitalization National Register of Historic Places Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Pope County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Houston Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Three States Lumber Company Ozark Farming Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs International-Style Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Turner Restoration Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Marked Tree Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Sunken Lands Monroe County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Miller County Newton County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Railroad History Main Street Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Pike County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Kiblah School Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Elias Camp Morris historic architecture Madison County Arkansas Barney Elias House Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Conway County Library Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Design Network 19th Century Road Construction Huntsville Arkansas 13th Amendment Paris Arkansas Freedom Park Tolbert Gill Main Street Dumas Rosston Arkansas Art Deco Architecture African American education Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas American Legion Polk County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Benton Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Arkansas Business History Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 U.S. Forest Service Sandwiching in History Wingmead Edgar Monsanto Queeny Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Historic County Courthouses New Century Club of Camden Nevada County Arkansas