Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Evelyn Gill Walker House

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 07, 2015

The Evelyn Gill Walker House at Paris in Logan County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on September 16, 1993. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Booneville Historical Preservation Society Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Freedom Park Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Searcy Bogg Springs Hotel Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Miller County Arkansas Historic Preservation historic Arkansas properties Paris Arkansas Sandwiching in History News Release U.S. Forest Service historic resort communities 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Let Freedom Ring Arkansas History Lesson Plans Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Nevada County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Batesville Historic Preservation Alliance Buffalo National River cemetery preservsation Montgomery County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Civil Works Administration Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic Places African American education Russellville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Siloam Springs Barney Elias House Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax National Historic Landmark Henry Koen Office Building Phillips County Arkansas Walks Through History Camden Public Library downtown revitalization Dr. Ruth Hawkins Historic Preservation Restoration Grants free historic preservation workshop Ozark Farming Helena Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Camden to Washington Road Naturalistic Architecture Rosenwald Schools Marked Tree Arkansas Turner Restoration American Legion Rustic Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Erbie Arkansas Main Street Ozark Historic County Courthouses Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Kiblah School Burdette Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Three States Lumber Company steel window restoration workshop Civilian Conservation Corps historic architecture Pike County Courthouse Monroe County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Folk Victorian Architecture Perry County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants North Little Rock Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Flood Control 13th Amendment Mississippi County Arkansas Skillern House Newton County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas Register of Historic Places Elias Camp Morris Clarendon Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Delta Cultural Center National Register of Historic Benton Arkansas Conway County Library Main Street Dumas Camden Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Cumberland Presbyterian Church Sunken Lands 19th Century Road Construction Dionicio Rodriguez Tolbert Gill Monsanto Chemical Corporation Poinsett County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas Design Network Renaissance Revival Architecture free history tours downtown economic development Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Booneville Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Central High School Neighborhood Historic District historic telephone booth Arkansas Railroad History St. Francis County Historical Society Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Abolition of Slavery Mississippi Main Street Association Trail of Tears in Arkansas White County Courthouse International-Style Architecture free teacher resources Houston Arkansas Roe Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Wingmead slipcover removal grants Burdette Plantation Art Deco Architecture Little Rock Central High School Louisiana Main Street program Saline County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Destination Downtown Conference Free Lesson Plan Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Ouachita County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas religious history Pope County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Duck Hunting Arkansas History Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Leake-Ingham Building Monroe County Courthouse most endangered historic places Pope County Courthouse Downtown Revitalization Grants cemetery preservation Arkansas Business History Arkansas Preservation Awards