Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Kiblah School, Doddridge, Miller County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Sunday, January 20, 2019

The Kiblah School at Doddridge in Miller County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on November 20, 1989. Summary The Kiblah School is being nominated for inclusion in  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District historic architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Conway County Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Centennial Baptist Church Camden Public Library Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Batesville Abolition of Slavery downtown revitalization Main Street Texarkana Russellville Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Art Deco Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Main Street Ozark Delta Cultural Center County courthouse Restoration Grants Poinsett County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Cumberland Presbyterian Church Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program most endangered historic places Forrest City Cemetery Main Street Arkansas Free Lesson Plan North Little Rock Arkansas 13th Amendment Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Freedmen's Bureau African American education Doddridge Arkansas American Legion Pike County Courthouse Wingmead Arkansas Business History Burdette Arkansas Benton Arkansas Main Street Searcy Skillern House Arkansas Historic Preservation Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas History Lesson Plans Flood Control Civilian Conservation Corps Clarendon Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Perry County Arkansas Ozark Farming downtown economic development Pulaski County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Leake-Ingham Building Sunken Lands Phillips County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monsanto Chemical Corporation Renaissance Revival Architecture Historic County Courthouses Montgomery County Courthouse Rosston Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Monroe County Courthouse Miller County Arkansas Register of Historic Places Erbie Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Nevada County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Bogg Springs Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas historic resort communities Free Courthouse Poster free historic preservation workshop Houston Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut International-Style Architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Edgar Monsanto Queeny Huntsville Arkansas Turner Restoration Freedom Park National Register of Historic Rustic Architecture cemetery preservation Dr. Ruth Hawkins National Historic Landmark Paris Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Buffalo National River Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Pope County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Pope County Courthouse Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Railroad History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Forrest City Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas religious history News Release Monroe County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Ouachita County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Booneville Historical Preservation Society Rosenwald Schools Roe Arkansas Craftsman style architecture historic telephone booth Three States Lumber Company Kiblah School Montgomery County Arkansas free teacher resources free history tours Little Rock Central High School Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 White County Courthouse cemetery preservsation Helena Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Tolbert Gill Camden Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture historic Arkansas properties Civil Works Administration Duck Hunting Historic Preservation Alliance Morrilton Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Prairie County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Mississippi Main Street Association Downtown Revitalization Grants 19th Century Road Construction Arkansas History Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Barney Elias House steel window restoration workshop Let Freedom Ring Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation slipcover removal grants Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission U.S. Forest Service Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Dumas Henry Koen Office Building Sandwiching in History Pike County Arkansas Walks Through History