Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Booneville Historical Preservation Society Houston Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas U.S. Forest Service American Legion 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pike County Courthouse Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Walks Through History Folk Victorian Architecture Booneville Arkansas News Release Delta Cultural Center Freedom Park Cemetery Preservation Library Camden Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building steel window restoration workshop White County Courthouse Main Street Texarkana Camden Public Library Turner Restoration Bogg Springs Hotel Miller County Mississippi Main Street Association Bogg Springs Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Skillern House Arkansas Register of Historic Places Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Polk County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Flood Control Free Courthouse Poster U.S. Army Corps of Engineers African American education Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Ozark Freedmen's Bureau New Century Club of Camden Rosenwald Schools Arkansas History Lesson Plans St. Francis County Historical Society Saline County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Humanities Council Roe Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Trail of Tears in Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Ozark Farming International-Style Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Main Street Searcy Arkansas Business History Main Street Batesville Pulaski County Courthouse Mid-Century Modern Architecture Burdette Plantation Downtown Revitalization Grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Pope County Arkansas historic architecture Monroe County Courthouse Barney Elias House Free Lesson Plan National Register of Historic Places Rustic Architecture Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Clarendon Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Russellville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Huntsville Arkansas Conway County Library Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas religious history Arkansas African American Civil War History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Historic Preservation free teacher resources Pope County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Pike County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Monroe County Arkansas Kiblah School Destination Downtown Conference Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Siloam Springs Real Estate Transfer Tax North Little Rock Arkansas downtown economic development Burdette Arkansas Camden to Washington Road "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Montgomery County Courthouse Mississippi County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Dumas Leake-Ingham Building cemetery preservsation Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Buffalo National River downtown revitalization slipcover removal grants Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Design Network Civil Works Administration Civilian Conservation Corps Art Deco Architecture Louisiana Main Street program Duck Hunting Craftsman style architecture historic resort communities Poinsett County Arkansas Wingmead free history tours Tudor Revival Architecture historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Railroad History Monsanto Chemical Corporation Tolbert Gill Montgomery County Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Historic County Courthouses cemetery preservation Evelyn Gill Walker House National Historic Landmark Paris Arkansas Helena Arkansas most endangered historic places Sunken Lands Ouachita County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Dr. Ruth Hawkins Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Preservation Awards 13th Amendment Elias Camp Morris Prairie County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District National Register of Historic Arkansas History Phillips County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Madison County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Forrest City Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Doddridge Arkansas historic telephone booth