Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


cemetery preservation Arkansas Railroad History historic Arkansas properties White County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Forrest City Cemetery historic architecture Paris Arkansas Flood Control Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Ozark Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Benton Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Cumberland Presbyterian Church National Historic Landmark Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Wingmead National Register of Historic Places U.S. Forest Service Civil Works Administration North Little Rock Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Delta Cultural Center Forrest City Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Main Street Batesville Dionicio Rodriguez Tudor Revival Architecture Perry County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Let Freedom Ring Huntsville Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Register of Historic Places Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House 13th Amendment Arkansas Preservation Awards Abolition of Slavery Monsanto Chemical Corporation Burdette Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Mississippi Main Street Association Sunken Lands Phillips County Arkansas Ozark Farming Barney Elias House U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Conway County Library Booneville Historical Preservation Society Folk Victorian Architecture Monroe County Courthouse historic telephone booth National Register of Historic Poinsett County Arkansas African American education Freedom Park Walks Through History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Montgomery County Courthouse New Century Club of Camden American Legion free teacher resources Houston Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Roe Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Sandwiching in History Historic County Courthouses Centennial Baptist Church Rustic Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Booneville Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Free Courthouse Poster downtown economic development Cemetery Preservation Library Helena Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Elias Camp Morris Historic Preservation Alliance Pulaski County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Craftsman style architecture Turner Restoration Miller County Henry Koen Office Building Mississippi County Arkansas Duck Hunting Marked Tree Arkansas downtown revitalization Main Street Arkansas free history tours Camden Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Russellville Arkansas Burdette Plantation Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Trail of Tears in Arkansas slipcover removal grants Pope County Courthouse historic resort communities Gothic Revival architecture Pike County Courthouse Arkansas History Leake-Ingham Building Rosston Arkansas Main Street Searcy Arkansas Design Network Evelyn Gill Walker House Louisiana Main Street program Real Estate Transfer Tax Camden Public Library Erbie Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas cemetery preservsation News Release Naturalistic Architecture Free Lesson Plan Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas African American Civil War History Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Pope County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Huntsville Commercial Historic District County courthouse Restoration Grants Clarendon Arkansas Skillern House Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Texarkana Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Newton County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery most endangered historic places Rosenwald Schools Madison County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council International-Style Architecture Buffalo National River Saline County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Monroe County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Kiblah School Fayetteville Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Business History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Tolbert Gill