Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas History Lesson Plans Benton Arkansas Rosston Arkansas International-Style Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Monroe County Courthouse Montgomery County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Leake-Ingham Building free history tours historic resort communities Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Naturalistic Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Craftsman style architecture Forrest City Arkansas New Century Club of Camden cemetery preservsation Main Street Siloam Springs Louisiana Main Street program Wingmead Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Dumas Rustic Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Houston Arkansas historic architecture Destination Downtown Conference Pulaski County Courthouse Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Arkansas African American Civil War History Walks Through History Sandwiching in History Madison County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Russellville Arkansas Conway County Library National Historic Landmark Civilian Conservation Corps Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Elias Camp Morris African American education Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Freedom Park Newton County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot downtown revitalization historic telephone booth U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Roe Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Perry County Arkansas Civil Works Administration free historic preservation workshop Clarendon Arkansas Tolbert Gill Mississippi Main Street Association Henry Koen Office Building slipcover removal grants Ouachita County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Delta Cultural Center Barney Elias House Arkansas History Dionicio Rodriguez Three States Lumber Company Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Business History Evelyn Gill Walker House Burdette Plantation Duck Hunting Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation American Legion downtown economic development Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Register of Historic Places Burdette Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Kiblah School Buffalo National River Polk County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Searcy Abolition of Slavery Trail of Tears in Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation U.S. Forest Service St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Design Network Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Let Freedom Ring historic Arkansas properties National Register of Historic Montgomery County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas News Release Mid-Century Modern Architecture Little Rock Central High School Free Courthouse Poster Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Railroad History steel window restoration workshop Downtown Revitalization Grants Skillern House 19th Century Road Construction Turner Restoration Sunken Lands Ozark Farming White County Courthouse Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Renaissance Revival Architecture Paris Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Cemetery Preservation Library Art Deco Architecture Freedmen's Bureau "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Cumberland Presbyterian Church Prairie County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Folk Victorian Architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Camden to Washington Road Historic County Courthouses Arkansas religious history Dr. Ruth Hawkins Camden Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Pope County Courthouse free teacher resources Miller County Arkansas Preservation Awards cemetery preservation 13th Amendment Flood Control County courthouse Restoration Grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Main Street Texarkana most endangered historic places Real Estate Transfer Tax Free Lesson Plan Camden Public Library Huntsville Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center