Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Pope County Courthouse Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Leake-Ingham Building National Register of Historic Places Walks Through History Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas religious history Main Street Ozark Marked Tree Arkansas 13th Amendment Rosston Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Russellville Arkansas Rustic Architecture historic Arkansas properties Perry County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Skillern House Naturalistic Architecture National Register of Historic Doddridge Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pope County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Booneville Historical Preservation Society Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Register of Historic Places Real Estate Transfer Tax Miller County Helena Arkansas Let Freedom Ring most endangered historic places National Historic Landmark Saline County Arkansas cemetery preservation Art Deco Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Morrilton Arkansas Flood Control Fayetteville Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Wingmead Huntsville Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Bogg Springs Arkansas historic telephone booth Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Rosenwald Schools Poinsett County Arkansas Ozark Farming Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Camden Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Business History "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants downtown economic development County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Monroe County Courthouse Benton Arkansas free teacher resources Freedom Park Paris Arkansas American Legion Historic County Courthouses Pike County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Marked Tree Lock and Siphons International-Style Architecture Duck Hunting Houston Arkansas Arkansas History Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Free Courthouse Poster downtown revitalization Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Tolbert Gill Arkansas Historic Preservation 19th Century Road Construction Tudor Revival Architecture Camden to Washington Road Craftsman style architecture historic resort communities Edgar Monsanto Queeny Buffalo National River Mississippi Main Street Association Polk County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Design Network News Release Main Street Siloam Springs Mississippi County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Barney Elias House Louisiana Main Street program New Century Club of Camden Bogg Springs Hotel Free Lesson Plan historic architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District St. Francis County Historical Society Folk Victorian Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Erbie Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Main Street Dumas Delta Cultural Center Main Street Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Roe Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Searcy Mid-Century Modern Architecture Madison County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Destination Downtown Conference Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Newton County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Montgomery County Courthouse Civilian Conservation Corps Conway County Library cemetery preservsation African American education Gothic Revival architecture free historic preservation workshop Main Street Texarkana Turner Restoration Nevada County Arkansas Kiblah School Elias Camp Morris Freedmen's Bureau North Little Rock Arkansas Camden Public Library Prairie County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Trail of Tears in Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Batesville Montgomery County Arkansas free history tours White County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Pike County Courthouse Little Rock Central High School Sunken Lands Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Humanities Council Burdette Plantation Centennial Baptist Church Renaissance Revival Architecture