Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District, Erbie vic., Newton County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 30, 2019

The Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District near Erbie in Newton County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on August 11, 1987. STATEMENT OF SIGNIFICANCE The Parker-Hick ... Read More

Recent Posts


Monroe County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association cemetery preservation Naturalistic Architecture News Release St. Francis County Historical Society Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Fayetteville Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Tolbert Gill African American education Dionicio Rodriguez Wingmead Miller County Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Huntsville Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Camden to Washington Road Main Street Ozark 19th Century Road Construction Houston Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Main Street Arkansas Main Street Dumas Folk Victorian Architecture U.S. Forest Service Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pope County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Newton County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Humanities Council Real Estate Transfer Tax Duck Hunting Pulaski County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Freedom Park Mississippi County Arkansas historic telephone booth Arkansas African American Civil War History free teacher resources Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Rosenwald Schools Gothic Revival architecture Freedmen's Bureau slipcover removal grants Helena Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Erbie Arkansas Skillern House Civil Works Administration Poinsett County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House historic architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants International-Style Architecture most endangered historic places Mid-Century Modern Architecture Burdette Plantation Montgomery County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Madison County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Leake-Ingham Building steel window restoration workshop Elias Camp Morris Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops National Historic Landmark Arkansas religious history Free Courthouse Poster historic resort communities Little Rock Central High School Main Street Searcy White County Courthouse downtown revitalization Rustic Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas Historic Preservation Paris Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Nevada County Arkansas American Legion Perry County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Camden Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Montgomery County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas State University Heritage Sites free historic preservation workshop cemetery preservsation Edgar Monsanto Queeny Abolition of Slavery Trail of Tears in Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Sandwiching in History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Sunken Lands Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Buffalo National River Ozark Farming downtown economic development U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Saline County Arkansas Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Barney Elias House New Century Club of Camden Morrilton Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Downtown Revitalization Grants Tudor Revival Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Historic Preservation Program 13th Amendment Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Design Network Evelyn Gill Walker House Conway County Library Benton Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Kiblah School Bogg Springs Arkansas National Register of Historic Art Deco Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Booneville Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Batesville Bogg Springs Hotel Burdette Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Forrest City Cemetery Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Louisiana Main Street program "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Business History Civilian Conservation Corps Pope County Courthouse Camden Public Library Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas History free history tours Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Flood Control Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas History Lesson Plans Pike County Courthouse Rosston Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Monroe County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Walks Through History