Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 13, 2019

The Barney L. Elias House at 335 Goshen Avenue is a 1949 structure designed with a combination of the Art Deco and International styles of architecture. “Built in 1949, this house pre-dates  ... Read More

AHPP to Hold Cemetery Preservation Workshops in Forrest City, Fayetteville

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, March 10, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will host a free cemetery preservation lecture and hands-on cemetery preservation workshops in Forrest City and Fayetteville during April, AH ... Read More

Recent Posts


Monsanto Chemical Corporation Conway County Library Morrilton Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Mississippi Main Street Association Art Deco Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation free historic preservation workshop Rustic Architecture Paris Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas African American Civil War History Montgomery County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Doddridge Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Wingmead Main Street Searcy Pope County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Siloam Springs Sandwiching in History 19th Century Road Construction Leake-Ingham Building Tolbert Gill Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Erbie Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola News Release Pulaski County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris American Legion Main Street Texarkana Civil Works Administration Monroe County Courthouse Booneville Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Roe Arkansas 13th Amendment Booneville Historical Preservation Society Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas International-Style Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District National Historic Landmark Pope County Courthouse Benton Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Prairie County Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture most endangered historic places Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Saline County Arkansas African American education Fayetteville Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Centennial Baptist Church Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Bogg Springs Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Dumas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Madison County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Houston Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Burdette Plantation Delta Cultural Center Dionicio Rodriguez Dr. Ruth Hawkins U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Buffalo National River historic Arkansas properties Rosenwald Schools Renaissance Revival Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservation Turner Restoration Henry Koen Office Building Ozark Farming Craftsman style architecture Gothic Revival architecture Bogg Springs Hotel Forrest City Arkansas Duck Hunting free teacher resources Flood Control Camden to Washington Road Cemetery Preservation Library Let Freedom Ring U.S. Forest Service cemetery preservsation Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas religious history Russellville Arkansas historic architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Freedmen's Bureau Skillern House Mid-Century Modern Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Helena Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Pike County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Register of Historic Places Rosston Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Batesville Main Street Ozark steel window restoration workshop free history tours Louisiana Main Street program Huntsville Commercial Historic District Camden Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Freedom Park Polk County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Walks Through History Montgomery County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny County courthouse Restoration Grants St. Francis County Historical Society Kiblah School Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops downtown revitalization Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Camden Public Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Marked Tree Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Sunken Lands Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Barney Elias House White County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Huntsville Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places slipcover removal grants Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Business History Ouachita County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps historic resort communities National Register of Historic Miller County historic telephone booth Clarendon Arkansas