Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Turner Restoration Civilian Conservation Corps Monroe County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Monsanto Chemical Corporation Duck Hunting Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places free historic preservation workshop Flood Control Sunken Lands Erbie Arkansas downtown economic development Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Ozark Polk County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Main Street Searcy Abolition of Slavery Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Perry County Arkansas historic resort communities Renaissance Revival Architecture Pope County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places slipcover removal grants historic Arkansas properties Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Let Freedom Ring Doddridge Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Freedom Park Ozark Farming Camden Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas Preservation Awards St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Miller County U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation African American education Downtown Revitalization Grants Louisiana Main Street program Edgar Monsanto Queeny cemetery preservsation North Little Rock Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church free teacher resources "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Paris Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas downtown revitalization Main Street Siloam Springs free history tours Burdette Plantation Freedmen's Bureau Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas religious history historic architecture Historic Preservation Alliance American Legion Main Street Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Real Estate Transfer Tax Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Rosston Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Henry Koen Office Building Civil Works Administration Clarendon Arkansas most endangered historic places Arkansas History Lesson Plans Three States Lumber Company Mississippi County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana 19th Century Road Construction Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Design Network Conway County Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Buffalo National River New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Batesville Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas History Elias Camp Morris Huntsville Commercial Historic District Rustic Architecture Skillern House Forrest City Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Wingmead Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Booneville Historical Preservation Society Pulaski County Courthouse cemetery preservation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Kiblah School Destination Downtown Conference Pike County Arkansas News Release Arkansas Humanities Council Naturalistic Architecture Craftsman style architecture Sandwiching in History White County Courthouse Booneville Arkansas Madison County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Dr. Ruth Hawkins Art Deco Architecture Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Business History Leake-Ingham Building Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Gothic Revival architecture Barney Elias House Marked Tree Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Fayetteville Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Main Street Dumas Benton Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Walks Through History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Mississippi Main Street Association Delta Cultural Center International-Style Architecture Bogg Springs Hotel Cumberland Presbyterian Church Tolbert Gill Ouachita County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Poinsett County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 U.S. Forest Service Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut historic telephone booth Pike County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas Helena Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Evelyn Gill Walker House steel window restoration workshop Central High School Neighborhood Historic District 13th Amendment Camden to Washington Road National Register of Historic Tudor Revival Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Prairie County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Free Courthouse Poster Camden Public Library