Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


National Register of Historic Places Monroe County Courthouse Camden Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Main Street Dumas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Rustic Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Russellville Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola North Little Rock Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Little Rock Central High School Flood Control Arkansas Historic Preservation Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Siloam Springs International-Style Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Main Street Searcy Art Deco Architecture Civil Works Administration Turner Restoration Skillern House Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Downtown Revitalization Grants Helena Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture U.S. Army Corps of Engineers St. Francis County Historical Society Historic Preservation Alliance Newton County Arkansas cemetery preservation Camden to Washington Road White County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places American Legion Tudor Revival Architecture Bogg Springs Hotel historic architecture Marked Tree Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Conway County Library Arkansas History Lesson Plans Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas religious history downtown revitalization Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Let Freedom Ring Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Business History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Abolition of Slavery U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Dionicio Rodriguez Clarendon Arkansas Polk County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden free teacher resources Walks Through History Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Monroe County Arkansas Kiblah School Rosenwald Schools Main Street Texarkana Buffalo National River downtown economic development Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Elias Camp Morris Real Estate Transfer Tax Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House National Historic Landmark Renaissance Revival Architecture Henry Koen Office Building Main Street Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Tolbert Gill Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Batesville Ouachita County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut historic Arkansas properties historic resort communities Benton Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Duck Hunting historic telephone booth 19th Century Road Construction Ozark Farming Trail of Tears in Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Saline County Arkansas free history tours Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Barney Elias House Doddridge Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Paris Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Civilian Conservation Corps cemetery preservsation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Houston Arkansas Sandwiching in History Booneville Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Sunken Lands Mississippi County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Miller County Delta Cultural Center News Release Pulaski County Courthouse National Register of Historic 13th Amendment Forrest City Arkansas Rosston Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Camden Public Library Naturalistic Architecture Roe Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Craftsman style architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Madison County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Wingmead most endangered historic places Freedom Park Evelyn Gill Walker House Erbie Arkansas Main Street Ozark Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Cemetery Preservation Library Poinsett County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Historic County Courthouses Burdette Plantation Pope County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Design Network County courthouse Restoration Grants Huntsville Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Prairie County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Monsanto Chemical Corporation African American education Forrest City Cemetery