Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at ... Read More

Recent Posts


Huntsville Commercial Historic District Huntsville Arkansas Helena Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop downtown economic development U.S. Forest Service Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Freedom Park Civilian Conservation Corps Evelyn Gill Walker House Morrilton Arkansas Houston Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Montgomery County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Dumas Miller County Camden Public Library Monsanto Chemical Corporation Russellville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas historic resort communities Skillern House 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Naturalistic Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House St. Francis County Historical Society Historic County Courthouses Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Conway County Library Prairie County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan 13th Amendment cemetery preservation Arkansas Business History Erbie Arkansas Camden Arkansas National Historic Landmark Cumberland Presbyterian Church Madison County Arkansas downtown revitalization Clarendon Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Mid-Century Modern Architecture Perry County Arkansas free history tours Bogg Springs Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Nevada County Arkansas National Register of Historic Arkansas Historic Preservation Pope County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Historic Preservation Alliance Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Doddridge Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Paris Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Downtown Revitalization Grants 19th Century Road Construction Leake-Ingham Building Kiblah School historic Arkansas properties Flood Control Rustic Architecture Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Searcy Delta Cultural Center Elias Camp Morris Camden to Washington Road News Release Forrest City Cemetery Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Trail of Tears in Arkansas Walks Through History Poinsett County Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas History Lesson Plans Sunken Lands Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Main Street Siloam Springs Mosaic Templars Cultural Center National Register of Historic Places Phillips County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Abolition of Slavery Main Street Ozark Barney Elias House Polk County Arkansas Ozark Farming Booneville Historical Preservation Society Sandwiching in History Burdette Plantation Wingmead slipcover removal grants "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants North Little Rock Arkansas Main Street Batesville Tolbert Gill Little Rock Central High School Louisiana Main Street program African American education Civil Works Administration Roe Arkansas International-Style Architecture Let Freedom Ring Main Street Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Montgomery County Courthouse Benton Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas religious history Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Pope County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company New Century Club of Camden Fayetteville Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Marked Tree Arkansas historic architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops free teacher resources Arkansas History Arkansas Railroad History Duck Hunting historic telephone booth Edgar Monsanto Queeny Destination Downtown Conference American Legion County courthouse Restoration Grants Art Deco Architecture Turner Restoration Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Dionicio Rodriguez White County Courthouse Saline County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas African American Civil War History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Bogg Springs Hotel Tudor Revival Architecture Buffalo National River Main Street Texarkana most endangered historic places cemetery preservsation Arkansas Humanities Council Mississippi Main Street Association