Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Dionicio Rodriguez Bogg Springs Arkansas Main Street Batesville Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum North Little Rock Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Folk Victorian Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Rustic Architecture Henry Koen Office Building historic resort communities Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Wingmead Pulaski County Courthouse Erbie Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Poinsett County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas historic telephone booth Huntsville Commercial Historic District St. Francis County Historical Society Huntsville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Cumberland Presbyterian Church Paris Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps most endangered historic places Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Prairie County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Ouachita County Arkansas historic architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Sunken Lands steel window restoration workshop cemetery preservsation Burdette Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Main Street Dumas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants slipcover removal grants Rosston Arkansas Duck Hunting Booneville Arkansas Turner Restoration Miller County Houston Arkansas Main Street Texarkana National Historic Landmark White County Courthouse Rosenwald Schools Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Delta Cultural Center Civil Works Administration Forrest City Arkansas Skillern House Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Clarendon Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Little Rock Central High School 19th Century Road Construction Freedom Park historic Arkansas properties Arkansas History Gothic Revival architecture Russellville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Main Street Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Benton Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Burdette Plantation Free Lesson Plan Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas religious history Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Real Estate Transfer Tax Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Camden to Washington Road Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Marked Tree Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Ozark Farming Destination Downtown Conference Sandwiching in History Doddridge Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Tolbert Gill Forrest City Cemetery Abolition of Slavery Monsanto Chemical Corporation Booneville Historical Preservation Society Montgomery County Courthouse Main Street Searcy New Century Club of Camden National Register of Historic Places News Release Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Ozark Walks Through History Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Kiblah School Monroe County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Renaissance Revival Architecture Leake-Ingham Building County courthouse Restoration Grants Camden Arkansas Polk County Arkansas African American education Elias Camp Morris Conway County Library Art Deco Architecture Flood Control Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Fayetteville Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Trail of Tears in Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Madison County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Camden Public Library "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Pike County Courthouse Arkansas History Lesson Plans downtown revitalization free history tours Three States Lumber Company Free Courthouse Poster Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Nevada County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Historic County Courthouses free teacher resources cemetery preservation Cemetery Preservation Library Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops downtown economic development Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Design Network Freedmen's Bureau National Register of Historic Helena Arkansas Barney Elias House Arkansas Railroad History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Humanities Council 13th Amendment Evelyn Gill Walker House American Legion Buffalo National River International-Style Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Downtown Revitalization Grants