Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 06, 2015

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Madison County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Camden to Washington Road Monsanto Chemical Corporation Three States Lumber Company Civilian Conservation Corps National Historic Landmark Monroe County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Helena Arkansas Main Street Ozark Huntsville Commercial Historic District Pike County Courthouse Buffalo National River Arkansas Humanities Council News Release Civil Works Administration Doddridge Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Louisiana Main Street program Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Batesville Historic Preservation Alliance historic Arkansas properties Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Business History Tudor Revival Architecture Abolition of Slavery Barney Elias House Sunken Lands North Little Rock Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Arkansas History Lesson Plans Benton Arkansas Sandwiching in History U.S. Forest Service Edgar Monsanto Queeny Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Real Estate Transfer Tax Naturalistic Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Wingmead historic resort communities Camden Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas religious history 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Poinsett County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Pope County Arkansas free history tours 13th Amendment Main Street Searcy Miller County Polk County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Walks Through History Roe Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Saline County Arkansas downtown economic development downtown revitalization Arkansas African American Civil War History most endangered historic places African American education Booneville Historical Preservation Society Evelyn Gill Walker House Pulaski County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Houston Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum free teacher resources Art Deco Architecture Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Design Network Perry County Arkansas Flood Control Arkansas Historic Preservation Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery International-Style Architecture Erbie Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Elias Camp Morris Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Dionicio Rodriguez Conway County Library Prairie County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture slipcover removal grants Historic County Courthouses Newton County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Camden Public Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Ouachita County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Ozark Farming Russellville Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Paris Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Register of Historic Places Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops American Legion Marked Tree Arkansas Main Street Texarkana cemetery preservation Duck Hunting Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Siloam Springs Montgomery County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Cemetery Preservation Library Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Pike County Arkansas Kiblah School Arkansas History Skillern House Fayetteville Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church National Register of Historic Huntsville Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Rustic Architecture New Century Club of Camden Turner Restoration Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Dumas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Freedom Park Forrest City Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Dr. Ruth Hawkins Burdette Plantation Free Lesson Plan Marked Tree Lock and Siphons steel window restoration workshop Tolbert Gill County courthouse Restoration Grants free historic preservation workshop Pope County Courthouse Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Burdette Arkansas historic architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Booneville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas White County Courthouse Folk Victorian Architecture historic telephone booth cemetery preservsation Mississippi County Arkansas