Arkansas National Historic Landmarks: Centennial Baptist Church, Helena-West Helena, Phillips County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, February 06, 2019

The Centennial Baptist Church at Helena-West Helena in Phillips County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 26, 1987, and designated a National Historic Landmark on July ... Read More

Recent Posts


Freedom Park Polk County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Rosenwald Schools Erbie Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Business History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monroe County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building free teacher resources Barney Elias House Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Civil Works Administration Huntsville Commercial Historic District Pulaski County Courthouse Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Texarkana County courthouse Restoration Grants Sunken Lands Art Deco Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Historic Preservation Newton County Arkansas most endangered historic places Main Street Arkansas downtown economic development White County Courthouse Craftsman style architecture Burdette Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Civilian Conservation Corps Bogg Springs Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Miller County Arkansas Preservation Awards Let Freedom Ring Centennial Baptist Church Historic County Courthouses Ouachita County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance News Release Freedmen's Bureau Three States Lumber Company slipcover removal grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons National Historic Landmark Bogg Springs Hotel Booneville Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Wingmead historic architecture New Century Club of Camden Evelyn Gill Walker House Houston Arkansas Pope County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants historic Arkansas properties Ozark Farming Mississippi County Arkansas Walks Through History Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Register of Historic Places downtown revitalization Arkansas Humanities Council Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Destination Downtown Conference Real Estate Transfer Tax Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas History Lesson Plans Trail of Tears in Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Dumas Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council National Register of Historic Clarendon Arkansas Main Street Batesville Nevada County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Abolition of Slavery Pike County Courthouse Monroe County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Downtown Revitalization Grants St. Francis County Historical Society 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Ozark Sandwiching in History International-Style Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Skillern House Roe Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church cemetery preservation Monsanto Chemical Corporation steel window restoration workshop Huntsville Arkansas cemetery preservsation Perry County Arkansas Arkansas religious history North Little Rock Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Buffalo National River Booneville Historical Preservation Society Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Searcy Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas History Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Forrest City Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan Flood Control Arkansas Design Network Main Street Siloam Springs Helena Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Camden Public Library Phillips County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Burdette Plantation Folk Victorian Architecture Elias Camp Morris 13th Amendment Tudor Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Fayetteville Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Rustic Architecture Madison County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission American Legion Conway County Library Doddridge Arkansas free historic preservation workshop historic resort communities Camden to Washington Road Duck Hunting Leake-Ingham Building Naturalistic Architecture Kiblah School Mid-Century Modern Architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Turner Restoration National Register of Historic Places historic telephone booth African American education Gothic Revival architecture free history tours Free Courthouse Poster Paris Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Dionicio Rodriguez