Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Tolbert Gill Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas Historic Preservation Doddridge Arkansas Walks Through History Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Newton County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Freedom Park Skillern House Marked Tree Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Business History Prairie County Arkansas Camden Public Library New Century Club of Camden Central High School Neighborhood Historic District downtown revitalization Naturalistic Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Russellville Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Register of Historic Places Little Rock Central High School White County Courthouse historic architecture International-Style Architecture Booneville Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Free Courthouse Poster Huntsville Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District 13th Amendment Booneville Historical Preservation Society Houston Arkansas Miller County Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana News Release Edgar Monsanto Queeny Real Estate Transfer Tax St. Francis County Historical Society Elias Camp Morris Flood Control Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Abolition of Slavery Art Deco Architecture Erbie Arkansas Arkansas History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Renaissance Revival Architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Perry County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas African American education Pike County Courthouse downtown economic development Arkansas State University Heritage Sites National Historic Landmark Clarendon Arkansas Wingmead free teacher resources Conway County Library Cumberland Presbyterian Church Historic County Courthouses Burdette Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Buffalo National River Main Street Ozark Morrilton Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Centennial Baptist Church Historic Preservation Alliance Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Railroad History 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Mid-Century Modern Architecture Pike County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Camden Arkansas Paris Arkansas Kiblah School Henry Koen Office Building American Legion Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Batesville Madison County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Main Street Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Turner Restoration Free Lesson Plan Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum slipcover removal grants Dionicio Rodriguez Craftsman style architecture Civil Works Administration Ouachita County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Rosston Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Monroe County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Monroe County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Helena Arkansas most endangered historic places Huntsville Commercial Historic District National Register of Historic Places North Little Rock Arkansas Ozark Farming historic telephone booth Arkansas religious history Sandwiching in History Rosenwald Schools National Register of Historic Monsanto Chemical Corporation cemetery preservation Benton Arkansas Duck Hunting Evelyn Gill Walker House cemetery preservsation Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Dumas free historic preservation workshop free history tours Bogg Springs Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Gothic Revival architecture Montgomery County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company Mississippi Main Street Association County courthouse Restoration Grants Downtown Revitalization Grants Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Preservation Awards Cemetery Preservation Library Sunken Lands Pope County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Searcy Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Design Network Barney Elias House Burdette Plantation historic resort communities 19th Century Road Construction steel window restoration workshop Leake-Ingham Building Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Rustic Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas