Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Henry Koen Forest Service Building, Russellville, Pope County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 24, 2015

The Henry Koen Forest Service Office Building at Russellville in Pope County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on December 21, 1989. You can read this and other Arkansas Nati ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas African American Civil War History Burdette Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture U.S. Forest Service Erbie Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Forrest City Cemetery Marked Tree Arkansas Helena Arkansas Conway County Library Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Texarkana Louisiana Main Street program Perry County Arkansas Flood Control Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Ozark Three States Lumber Company Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas State University Heritage Sites most endangered historic places Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Skillern House Pike County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan cemetery preservsation Madison County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Dumas African American education Little Rock Central High School New Century Club of Camden Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas Business History Arkansas Design Network 13th Amendment Clarendon Arkansas National Historic Landmark Henry Koen Office Building Dr. Ruth Hawkins Arkansas History historic Arkansas properties Main Street Searcy Arkansas Historic Preservation Walks Through History Prairie County Arkansas Houston Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction National Register of Historic Arkansas Register of Historic Places Saline County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Turner Restoration Arkansas Preservation Awards Russellville Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Duck Hunting White County Courthouse Renaissance Revival Architecture Abolition of Slavery Kiblah School Rosston Arkansas Buffalo National River Civil Works Administration Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District downtown economic development Pope County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Main Street Batesville Cemetery Preservation Library Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission downtown revitalization Mississippi Main Street Association Main Street Siloam Springs U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Railroad History Forrest City Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Destination Downtown Conference Benton Arkansas Burdette Plantation Centennial Baptist Church Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants Freedom Park St. Francis County Historical Society Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery News Release Ozark Farming Nevada County Arkansas historic telephone booth Historic Preservation Alliance Sunken Lands Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 International-Style Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Montgomery County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Pulaski County Courthouse slipcover removal grants Arkansas religious history Poinsett County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Rosenwald Schools National Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Booneville Historical Preservation Society free historic preservation workshop Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Monroe County Courthouse Roe Arkansas cemetery preservation North Little Rock Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Historic County Courthouses Pope County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Miller County Leake-Ingham Building Tolbert Gill Monsanto Chemical Corporation historic architecture American Legion Camden to Washington Road Morrilton Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Edgar Monsanto Queeny Camden Public Library Doddridge Arkansas free history tours steel window restoration workshop Camden Arkansas Barney Elias House Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Paris Arkansas free teacher resources historic resort communities Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Polk County Arkansas Wingmead Newton County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Cumberland Presbyterian Church Bogg Springs Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Phillips County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Art Deco Architecture