Courthouse and Historic Preservation Restoration Grants

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Monday, June 22, 2020

For Immediate Release – June 17, 2020 Courthouse and Historic Preservation Restoration Grants LITTLE ROCK— Arkansas Historic Preservation Program announces the fis ... Read More

The White County Courthouse, from County Lines Magazine

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Among the many programs and services of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is the County Courthouse Restoration Grant Program. Created in 1989, this grant program has helped to extend the ... Read More

AHPP Offers Free Historic Courthouse Poster

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, March 19, 2015

LITTLE ROCK–The Arkansas Historic Preservation Program is offering free posters that highlight some of Arkansas’s historic county courthouses, AHPP Director Frances McSwain announced today.  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Historic County Courthouses Walks Through History Arkansas Preservation Awards Huntsville Arkansas Saline County Arkansas downtown economic development Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Batesville Cumberland Presbyterian Church Pope County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Gothic Revival architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas History Main Street Texarkana Naturalistic Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Pulaski County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas religious history Erbie Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Bogg Springs Hotel News Release International-Style Architecture Ozark Farming Art Deco Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Camden Public Library Barney Elias House Booneville Historical Preservation Society County courthouse Restoration Grants Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Business History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Kiblah School Arkansas Humanities Council Skillern House Three States Lumber Company Central High School Neighborhood Historic District 13th Amendment Montgomery County Courthouse Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Bogg Springs Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas cemetery preservsation Arkansas Register of Historic Places Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Historic Preservation Alliance Benton Arkansas American Legion Houston Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse historic resort communities Destination Downtown Conference Henry Koen Office Building Burdette Plantation Craftsman style architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pope County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library historic telephone booth Arkansas History Lesson Plans Mississippi County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Montgomery County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Railroad History Folk Victorian Architecture Main Street Dumas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Free Courthouse Poster Sunken Lands Fayetteville Arkansas most endangered historic places Miller County White County Courthouse free teacher resources historic architecture Russellville Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas African American Civil War History Conway County Library historic Arkansas properties cemetery preservation Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Mid-Century Modern Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery U.S. Army Corps of Engineers St. Francis County Historical Society Tudor Revival Architecture Flood Control Civilian Conservation Corps steel window restoration workshop Burdette Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Prairie County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Main Street Searcy Tolbert Gill National Register of Historic Places Ouachita County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Main Street Siloam Springs Dionicio Rodriguez free history tours Freedom Park Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Rustic Architecture Duck Hunting Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Nevada County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Madison County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Downtown Revitalization Grants Wingmead Camden to Washington Road Roe Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Helena Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Freedmen's Bureau Pike County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Turner Restoration 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation North Little Rock Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut free historic preservation workshop Let Freedom Ring U.S. Forest Service Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Delta Cultural Center Main Street Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Buffalo National River Forrest City Cemetery slipcover removal grants Sandwiching in History Rosenwald Schools Monroe County Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants National Register of Historic Free Lesson Plan Elias Camp Morris Leake-Ingham Building Doddridge Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Clarendon Arkansas African American education downtown revitalization Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Ozark