HPAA Recognizes Achievements in Arkansas Preservation

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Little Rock – On January 9, 2015, the Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas celebrated its annual Arkansas Preservation Awards with an event honoring individuals and organizations for projec ... Read More

Recent Posts


free teacher resources Arkansas History Lesson Plans Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Saline County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Mississippi Main Street Association Camden Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Downtown Revitalization Grants Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Art Deco Architecture Free Lesson Plan Sandwiching in History Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Prairie County Arkansas Duck Hunting Henry Koen Office Building Edgar Monsanto Queeny Abolition of Slavery Perry County Arkansas Arkansas History Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Dumas Renaissance Revival Architecture downtown revitalization Arkansas Business History Craftsman style architecture Pike County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Morrilton Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Tudor Revival Architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Historic County Courthouses most endangered historic places Fayetteville Arkansas Conway County Library Arkansas Register of Historic Places Rustic Architecture Roe Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Benton Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Preservation Awards "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Madison County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Newton County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House U.S. Army Corps of Engineers 13th Amendment Helena Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Pope County Courthouse Free Courthouse Poster Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery historic telephone booth Huntsville Commercial Historic District Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Ozark Polk County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas downtown economic development Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Historic Preservation 19th Century Road Construction Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Marked Tree Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Rosston Arkansas Houston Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Camden to Washington Road African American education Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Burdette Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Monroe County Courthouse Kiblah School Burdette Plantation historic architecture Tolbert Gill historic resort communities Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History cemetery preservsation Miller County Civil Works Administration Destination Downtown Conference free historic preservation workshop Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Siloam Springs Skillern House Mid-Century Modern Architecture Wingmead Arkansas Design Network Montgomery County Courthouse Paris Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District News Release free history tours National Historic Landmark New Century Club of Camden Buffalo National River Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Elias Camp Morris Bogg Springs Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Turner Restoration National Register of Historic Places Let Freedom Ring Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum County courthouse Restoration Grants Nevada County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas slipcover removal grants Flood Control Little Rock Central High School American Legion Montgomery County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Freedom Park Louisiana Main Street program Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Walks Through History Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Batesville Doddridge Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society International-Style Architecture Pike County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas National Register of Historic St. Francis County Historical Society Civilian Conservation Corps Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas religious history Huntsville Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council Ouachita County Arkansas Sunken Lands Cemetery Preservation Library White County Courthouse Poinsett County Arkansas Ozark Farming Main Street Searcy Delta Cultural Center Main Street Texarkana Pulaski County Courthouse Camden Public Library Pope County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Barney Elias House Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites steel window restoration workshop Bogg Springs Hotel Cumberland Presbyterian Church Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Rosenwald Schools Clarendon Arkansas cemetery preservation Phillips County Arkansas