Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Perry County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Main Street Searcy Three States Lumber Company cemetery preservsation Free Courthouse Poster Cumberland Presbyterian Church Monsanto Chemical Corporation Prairie County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Camden Public Library Pope County Courthouse most endangered historic places Erbie Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Register of Historic Places Freedom Park Huntsville Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Civil Works Administration 13th Amendment Tolbert Gill African American education 19th Century Road Construction Doddridge Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Louisiana Main Street program Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Newton County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Mid-Century Modern Architecture St. Francis County Historical Society Main Street Dumas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax News Release International-Style Architecture New Century Club of Camden Morrilton Arkansas downtown revitalization Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas State University Heritage Sites downtown economic development Main Street Batesville Miller County Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Buffalo National River North Little Rock Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Mississippi Main Street Association Barney Elias House Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Business History Camden to Washington Road Wingmead Poinsett County Arkansas Ozark Farming Bogg Springs Hotel Conway County Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Design Network Benton Arkansas Marked Tree Lock and Siphons American Legion Phillips County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Turner Restoration Russellville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Pope County Arkansas Arkansas History Walks Through History Let Freedom Ring free historic preservation workshop Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Civilian Conservation Corps Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Houston Arkansas Flood Control Fayetteville Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot free history tours Historic Preservation Alliance Destination Downtown Conference White County Courthouse Cemetery Preservation Library Booneville Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas African American Civil War History Bogg Springs Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Nevada County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans historic resort communities Real Estate Transfer Tax Paris Arkansas slipcover removal grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District National Historic Landmark Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Ozark historic Arkansas properties Polk County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Duck Hunting 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Sunken Lands Arkansas Humanities Council Naturalistic Architecture Forrest City Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Preservation Awards steel window restoration workshop Helena Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Downtown Revitalization Grants Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas religious history Main Street Siloam Springs Rosenwald Schools Art Deco Architecture National Register of Historic Places free teacher resources Pike County Arkansas historic telephone booth Camden Arkansas historic architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Kiblah School Burdette Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Sandwiching in History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Madison County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Ouachita County Arkansas Delta Cultural Center County courthouse Restoration Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Skillern House Henry Koen Office Building U.S. Forest Service Burdette Plantation Leake-Ingham Building Mississippi County Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Huntsville Commercial Historic District cemetery preservation National Register of Historic Roe Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Railroad History Folk Victorian Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants