Deadline for Historic Preservation Grants is March 6

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, January 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Applications for the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program’s County Courthouse Restoration and Historic Preservation Restoration grant programs and Main Street Arkansas’s “slip ... Read More

Recent Posts


Dr. Ruth Hawkins Free Lesson Plan free history tours Pike County Arkansas National Register of Historic New Century Club of Camden free teacher resources Polk County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Bogg Springs Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture 19th Century Road Construction 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Trail of Tears in Arkansas cemetery preservation Historic Preservation Alliance Pulaski County Courthouse Doddridge Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Evelyn Gill Walker House Burdette Arkansas Miller County Civilian Conservation Corps American Legion Art Deco Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation International-Style Architecture Burdette Plantation Madison County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery steel window restoration workshop Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Camden Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas News Release Tudor Revival Architecture Elias Camp Morris Main Street Ozark Phillips County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas Preservation Awards Abolition of Slavery Helena Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Ozark Farming North Little Rock Arkansas Walks Through History Arkansas Humanities Council Freedmen's Bureau Main Street Arkansas Main Street Searcy Duck Hunting Tolbert Gill National Historic Landmark Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Newton County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas History Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Historic Preservation Forrest City Cemetery Pope County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Design Network Freedom Park Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Poinsett County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Forrest City Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Kiblah School Arkansas Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Let Freedom Ring Sunken Lands most endangered historic places U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic County Courthouses Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Rosston Arkansas Main Street Dumas Main Street Siloam Springs Henry Koen Office Building Montgomery County Courthouse Conway County Library Renaissance Revival Architecture downtown revitalization Paris Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops historic telephone booth Rustic Architecture Erbie Arkansas Turner Restoration Three States Lumber Company Cumberland Presbyterian Church Monroe County Arkansas Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Rosenwald Schools historic Arkansas properties County courthouse Restoration Grants Gothic Revival architecture Arkansas religious history Camden Public Library Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Business History African American education cemetery preservsation White County Courthouse Flood Control historic architecture Saline County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Sandwiching in History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Clarendon Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference slipcover removal grants Folk Victorian Architecture 13th Amendment Camden to Washington Road Booneville Historical Preservation Society Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pike County Courthouse National Register of Historic Places Bogg Springs Hotel Main Street Batesville Real Estate Transfer Tax Pope County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Skillern House Huntsville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Mississippi County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Houston Arkansas Wingmead Delta Cultural Center Nevada County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Cemetery Preservation Library downtown economic development Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Benton Arkansas Roe Arkansas Booneville Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Barney Elias House Civil Works Administration historic resort communities Centennial Baptist Church Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Morrilton Arkansas Buffalo National River Edgar Monsanto Queeny