Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 05, 2019

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. Summary The Houston Methodist Episcopal C ... Read More

Recent Posts


Montgomery County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Civilian Conservation Corps Newton County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Sandwiching in History White County Courthouse Main Street Batesville Delta Cultural Center Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Turner Restoration Mid-Century Modern Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster free historic preservation workshop historic telephone booth African American education Burdette Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Perry County Arkansas Duck Hunting Let Freedom Ring Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola steel window restoration workshop Leake-Ingham Building Pope County Courthouse Arkansas religious history Pulaski County Courthouse Tudor Revival Architecture 19th Century Road Construction St. Francis County Historical Society News Release most endangered historic places Camden to Washington Road Art Deco Architecture Henry Koen Office Building Skillern House Evelyn Gill Walker House National Register of Historic Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Freedom Park Booneville Historical Preservation Society Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Humanities Council historic architecture Arkansas History International-Style Architecture Historic County Courthouses Historic Preservation Alliance Three States Lumber Company 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Dionicio Rodriguez Cumberland Presbyterian Church Saline County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Camden Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Morrilton Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council County courthouse Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas National Register of Historic Places New Century Club of Camden U.S. Forest Service Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Renaissance Revival Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Russellville Arkansas Helena Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program downtown revitalization Flood Control Bogg Springs Hotel Centennial Baptist Church Montgomery County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Rosenwald Schools Arkansas Design Network National Historic Landmark free teacher resources Civil Works Administration Forrest City Cemetery Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District free history tours Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Railroad History Kiblah School historic Arkansas properties Sunken Lands Main Street Ozark Pike County Courthouse Paris Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Searcy Cemetery Preservation Library Erbie Arkansas Miller County Walks Through History Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Houston Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas downtown economic development Buffalo National River Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Fayetteville Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Ozark Farming historic resort communities Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History cemetery preservsation Destination Downtown Conference Rustic Architecture cemetery preservation Polk County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Abolition of Slavery Roe Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas slipcover removal grants Bogg Springs Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture American Legion Monroe County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Tolbert Gill Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Lesson Plan 13th Amendment Main Street Dumas Barney Elias House Naturalistic Architecture Marked Tree Arkansas Conway County Library Monsanto Chemical Corporation Wingmead Monroe County Courthouse Ouachita County Arkansas Benton Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Huntsville Commercial Historic District Main Street Siloam Springs Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Nevada County Arkansas Camden Public Library Arkansas Historic Preservation Rosston Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Booneville Arkansas Main Street Texarkana