Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 05, 2015

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. You can read this and other Arkansas National Reg ... Read More

Recent Posts


Paris Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Batesville National Historic Landmark slipcover removal grants Clarendon Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Flood Control Benton Arkansas Helena Arkansas Civil Works Administration Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum downtown economic development Burdette Plantation Arkansas History Lesson Plans Free Courthouse Poster Saline County Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Montgomery County Courthouse Elias Camp Morris Buffalo National River Pope County Courthouse Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Renaissance Revival Architecture Art Deco Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Naturalistic Architecture Pope County Arkansas cemetery preservsation Monsanto Chemical Corporation Cumberland Presbyterian Church Burdette Arkansas Rustic Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Doddridge Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas History Historic Preservation Alliance International-Style Architecture Pike County Courthouse Conway County Library historic resort communities Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Main Street Arkansas Walks Through History Dr. Ruth Hawkins Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Texarkana Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Preservation Awards Barney Elias House Craftsman style architecture Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Searcy Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola U.S. Forest Service Abolition of Slavery Gothic Revival architecture White County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Marked Tree Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Perry County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Dionicio Rodriguez Newton County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Duck Hunting Houston Arkansas Roe Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Prairie County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Freedmen's Bureau Sandwiching in History U.S. Army Corps of Engineers American Legion Rosenwald Schools National Register of Historic historic architecture Arkansas Railroad History Ozark Farming Historic County Courthouses Sunken Lands Main Street Dumas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Mid-Century Modern Architecture Tudor Revival Architecture most endangered historic places Cemetery Preservation Library Free Lesson Plan Leake-Ingham Building Little Rock Central High School New Century Club of Camden Historic Preservation Restoration Grants St. Francis County Historical Society Phillips County Arkansas historic telephone booth Edgar Monsanto Queeny Kiblah School Three States Lumber Company 13th Amendment Let Freedom Ring Trail of Tears in Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Business History Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Louisiana Main Street program Polk County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Wingmead Morrilton Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Register of Historic Places "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Russellville Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Turner Restoration Poinsett County Arkansas cemetery preservation historic Arkansas properties Arkansas religious history National Register of Historic Places Civilian Conservation Corps Camden Public Library free historic preservation workshop Skillern House Main Street Ozark Miller County 19th Century Road Construction Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas African American Civil War History Camden to Washington Road Booneville Arkansas free teacher resources Ouachita County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery News Release Mosaic Templars Cultural Center 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Montgomery County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Erbie Arkansas Tolbert Gill free history tours Camden Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas downtown revitalization African American education steel window restoration workshop Freedom Park County courthouse Restoration Grants