Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, Houston, Perry County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 05, 2015

The Houston Methodist Episcopal Church, South, at Houston in Perry County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 20, 1994. You can read this and other Arkansas National Reg ... Read More

Recent Posts


Civil Works Administration Pope County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Destination Downtown Conference Duck Hunting Leake-Ingham Building Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas religious history Pulaski County Courthouse Camden to Washington Road Free Lesson Plan Civilian Conservation Corps Monsanto Chemical Corporation Little Rock Central High School Arkansas Railroad History free teacher resources Burdette Plantation Roe Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Clarendon Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Let Freedom Ring 19th Century Road Construction Rustic Architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants Main Street Arkansas historic architecture Miller County Arkansas Humanities Council Booneville Historical Preservation Society Craftsman style architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Naturalistic Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation steel window restoration workshop Morrilton Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South New Century Club of Camden Sunken Lands U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Three States Lumber Company Mississippi County Arkansas International-Style Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Camden Arkansas downtown revitalization Montgomery County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Freedom Park Renaissance Revival Architecture Tolbert Gill Centennial Baptist Church Rosenwald Schools Saline County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Historic County Courthouses National Historic Landmark Fayetteville Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Bogg Springs Hotel Mississippi Main Street Association Buffalo National River Bogg Springs Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Monroe County Courthouse Sandwiching in History Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Polk County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Kiblah School cemetery preservation Gothic Revival architecture Pike County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Abolition of Slavery North Little Rock Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Main Street Batesville Historic Preservation Alliance Flood Control Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Wingmead Huntsville Commercial Historic District Monroe County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Forrest City Cemetery Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Dr. Ruth Hawkins Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Pope County Courthouse free historic preservation workshop Conway County Library Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas National Register of Historic Arkansas History American Legion Tudor Revival Architecture National Register of Historic Places Paris Arkansas Skillern House Helena Arkansas Main Street Ozark Poinsett County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Nevada County Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservsation Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Mosaic Templars Cultural Center slipcover removal grants Pike County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program African American education Mid-Century Modern Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Searcy Henry Koen Office Building historic telephone booth News Release Arkansas Business History Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Siloam Springs Newton County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Art Deco Architecture Erbie Arkansas Barney Elias House Arkansas History Lesson Plans Rosston Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Ozark Farming Montgomery County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District historic resort communities Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Register of Historic Places Walks Through History Turner Restoration free history tours Camden Public Library Elias Camp Morris downtown economic development Main Street Dumas 13th Amendment Houston Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Benton Arkansas Main Street Texarkana White County Courthouse Madison County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History County courthouse Restoration Grants Ouachita County Arkansas most endangered historic places Cemetery Preservation Library