Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Huntsville Commercial Historic District, Huntsville, Madison County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 09, 2015

The Huntsville Commercial Historic District at Huntsville in Madison County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 24, 2008. You can read this and other Arkansas National  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Russellville Arkansas downtown economic development Freedom Park St. Francis County Historical Society Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Folk Victorian Architecture Barney Elias House Duck Hunting Sunken Lands Sandwiching in History Rustic Architecture Conway County Library Cemetery Preservation Library Downtown Revitalization Grants Delta Cultural Center Skillern House Phillips County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Art Deco Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Morrilton Arkansas free teacher resources Bogg Springs Arkansas Paris Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Register of Historic Places Rosston Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 historic architecture Craftsman style architecture Mississippi Main Street Association International-Style Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Tudor Revival Architecture Turner Restoration most endangered historic places Perry County Arkansas cemetery preservation Mississippi County Arkansas Kiblah School Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Little Rock Central High School Saline County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Buffalo National River Poinsett County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Three States Lumber Company Centennial Baptist Church Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Batesville Dionicio Rodriguez Monroe County Arkansas National Register of Historic Burdette Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Historic Preservation Alliance 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Henry Koen Office Building Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Camden Public Library Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas History Lesson Plans steel window restoration workshop Pike County Courthouse downtown revitalization U.S. Forest Service Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Montgomery County Courthouse Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas religious history Freedmen's Bureau Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Abolition of Slavery American Legion Montgomery County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Clarendon Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Let Freedom Ring National Historic Landmark Arkansas Business History Historic County Courthouses Main Street Dumas Flood Control Marked Tree Lock and Siphons 13th Amendment Walks Through History Burdette Plantation Roe Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Civilian Conservation Corps Dr. Ruth Hawkins Main Street Searcy Mid-Century Modern Architecture White County Courthouse Pope County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Pope County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Helena Arkansas Erbie Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Main Street Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Fayetteville Arkansas Tolbert Gill Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Elias Camp Morris Camden Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Pike County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Miller County Free Courthouse Poster National Register of Historic Places Prairie County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture free history tours Ouachita County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Civil Works Administration Louisiana Main Street program Huntsville Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Gothic Revival architecture Doddridge Arkansas News Release Free Lesson Plan African American education 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Naturalistic Architecture Benton Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Main Street Texarkana free historic preservation workshop Arkansas History Arkansas Design Network Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery cemetery preservsation Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Ozark Farming Wingmead North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Ozark Trail of Tears in Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel historic telephone booth Marked Tree Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Houston Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Newton County Arkansas historic resort communities slipcover removal grants Destination Downtown Conference