Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Huntsville Commercial Historic District, Huntsville, Madison County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 09, 2015

The Huntsville Commercial Historic District at Huntsville in Madison County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 24, 2008. You can read this and other Arkansas National  ... Read More

Recent Posts


cemetery preservation International-Style Architecture Leake-Ingham Building downtown revitalization Monroe County Arkansas Sunken Lands Main Street Ozark Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas African American Civil War History Saline County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Booneville Arkansas most endangered historic places Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot White County Courthouse Poinsett County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse historic architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Kiblah School Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut North Little Rock Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Camden Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Conway County Library Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Freedmen's Bureau Mosaic Templars Cultural Center National Register of Historic Places Delta Cultural Center Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas religious history Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Forrest City Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Monroe County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas Barney Elias House Let Freedom Ring Evelyn Gill Walker House Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Dumas Tudor Revival Architecture Elias Camp Morris historic resort communities Historic County Courthouses Forrest City Cemetery Freedom Park Skillern House Russellville Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Pulaski County Courthouse Prairie County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Arkansas History Art Deco Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Tolbert Gill Bogg Springs Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Erbie Arkansas Benton Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Civilian Conservation Corps Madison County Arkansas Buffalo National River Ouachita County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Turner Restoration steel window restoration workshop Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Batesville Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax historic telephone booth Camden Public Library Rustic Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Cemetery Preservation Library Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Railroad History Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Edgar Monsanto Queeny Louisiana Main Street program Paris Arkansas National Register of Historic Clarendon Arkansas Sandwiching in History U.S. Forest Service Main Street Searcy Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas History Lesson Plans slipcover removal grants Wingmead Folk Victorian Architecture Burdette Plantation U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Main Street Arkansas downtown economic development Doddridge Arkansas cemetery preservsation Civil Works Administration Walks Through History Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Miller County Arkansas Register of Historic Places Booneville Historical Preservation Society Montgomery County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Little Rock Central High School Nevada County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Mid-Century Modern Architecture free teacher resources Main Street Texarkana Henry Koen Office Building Ozark Farming Marked Tree Arkansas Flood Control Newton County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Gothic Revival architecture historic Arkansas properties County courthouse Restoration Grants African American education Arkansas Historic Preservation Three States Lumber Company New Century Club of Camden Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Free Courthouse Poster Roe Arkansas American Legion Arkansas Design Network Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Rosenwald Schools 19th Century Road Construction Pope County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Polk County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Centennial Baptist Church Dionicio Rodriguez Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Abolition of Slavery Phillips County Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society National Historic Landmark News Release 13th Amendment Arkansas Business History Arkansas Humanities Council Burdette Arkansas free history tours Duck Hunting Bogg Springs Hotel Rosston Arkansas