Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Huntsville Commercial Historic District, Huntsville, Madison County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, January 09, 2015

The Huntsville Commercial Historic District at Huntsville in Madison County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 24, 2008. You can read this and other Arkansas National  ... Read More

Recent Posts


free history tours National Register of Historic U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Pope County Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Miller County Montgomery County Courthouse Pike County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Fayetteville Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Rustic Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops free teacher resources Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Edgar Monsanto Queeny Burdette Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Duck Hunting historic telephone booth Rosenwald Schools Civil Works Administration Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas History Saline County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Camden Arkansas Buffalo National River Houston Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Historic Preservation Alliance National Historic Landmark Burdette Plantation Arkansas religious history Dionicio Rodriguez Freedom Park "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Booneville Arkansas cemetery preservation Arkansas Humanities Council Barney Elias House Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture New Century Club of Camden Booneville Historical Preservation Society Perry County Arkansas Roe Arkansas most endangered historic places Russellville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Henry Koen Office Building Bogg Springs Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pope County Courthouse Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Civilian Conservation Corps historic architecture Morrilton Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Clarendon Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Three States Lumber Company Marked Tree Arkansas Ozark Farming Real Estate Transfer Tax National Register of Historic Places Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Bogg Springs Hotel Doddridge Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Free Courthouse Poster Main Street Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Newton County Arkansas News Release Downtown Revitalization Grants Renaissance Revival Architecture Skillern House Kiblah School Pulaski County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Dr. Ruth Hawkins Wingmead African American education Forrest City Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Ozark St. Francis County Historical Society Cumberland Presbyterian Church Freedmen's Bureau American Legion historic Arkansas properties Walks Through History International-Style Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Flood Control Gothic Revival architecture Naturalistic Architecture free historic preservation workshop Montgomery County Arkansas downtown economic development Monroe County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Arkansas African American Civil War History Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Monsanto Chemical Corporation Arkansas Preservation Awards Leake-Ingham Building Destination Downtown Conference steel window restoration workshop Folk Victorian Architecture Pike County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Polk County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Main Street Searcy Camden Public Library Poinsett County Arkansas Turner Restoration Rosston Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Helena Arkansas Benton Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Ouachita County Arkansas White County Courthouse Free Lesson Plan County courthouse Restoration Grants cemetery preservsation downtown revitalization Art Deco Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South historic resort communities Arkansas Business History Historic County Courthouses 13th Amendment Louisiana Main Street program Huntsville Commercial Historic District Paris Arkansas Conway County Library Arkansas Register of Historic Places Sandwiching in History Main Street Batesville slipcover removal grants Main Street Texarkana Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Elias Camp Morris Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Delta Cultural Center Main Street Dumas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Sunken Lands Cemetery Preservation Library Main Street Siloam Springs