Elias, Skillern Houses Listed on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Friday, February 13, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The Barney L. Elias House at North Little Rock in Pulaski County and the Skillern House at Fayetteville in Washington County have been listed on the National Register of Histori ... Read More

Recent Posts


Madison County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Civil Works Administration Newton County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Free Lesson Plan 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Prairie County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Naturalistic Architecture Forrest City Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Phillips County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Russellville Arkansas downtown economic development Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Railroad History Camden to Washington Road Wingmead Walks Through History Saline County Arkansas free history tours Pike County Courthouse Mississippi Main Street Association St. Francis County Historical Society North Little Rock Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance historic architecture National Register of Historic Places White County Courthouse Tudor Revival Architecture Sandwiching in History downtown revitalization Centennial Baptist Church News Release Gothic Revival architecture Nevada County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Sunken Lands Turner Restoration Main Street Searcy free historic preservation workshop Main Street Siloam Springs Burdette Plantation Huntsville Commercial Historic District Helena Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Barney Elias House Bogg Springs Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Arkansas History Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Historic Preservation Freedom Park Montgomery County Courthouse Roe Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Kiblah School historic resort communities Abolition of Slavery Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Mosaic Templars Cultural Center International-Style Architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places County courthouse Restoration Grants Rosenwald Schools Forrest City Cemetery Real Estate Transfer Tax 19th Century Road Construction Bogg Springs Hotel Monroe County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church New Century Club of Camden Huntsville Arkansas Camden Public Library Mid-Century Modern Architecture Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Poinsett County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas National Register of Historic Main Street Ozark Pope County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Miller County historic Arkansas properties Freedmen's Bureau American Legion Trail of Tears in Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Pike County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History cemetery preservation Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Leake-Ingham Building Dr. Ruth Hawkins Buffalo National River Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Little Rock Central High School Ozark Farming Henry Koen Office Building Montgomery County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Flood Control Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission steel window restoration workshop Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Booneville Arkansas most endangered historic places Destination Downtown Conference Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas free teacher resources Morrilton Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Louisiana Main Street program Historic County Courthouses Dionicio Rodriguez Duck Hunting Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Batesville Erbie Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants historic telephone booth Skillern House Pulaski County Courthouse Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Renaissance Revival Architecture Tolbert Gill Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas Design Network Delta Cultural Center Evelyn Gill Walker House Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Dumas Pope County Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops National Historic Landmark Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Marked Tree Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council African American education Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Arkansas Preservation Awards 13th Amendment U.S. Forest Service Arkansas Business History Fayetteville Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Elias Camp Morris Doddridge Arkansas Three States Lumber Company slipcover removal grants Conway County Library U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas religious history Ouachita County Arkansas cemetery preservsation