Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Leake-Ingham Building, Camden, Ouachita County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Tuesday, February 03, 2015

The Leake-Ingham Building at Camden in Ouachita County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 2, 1975. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at ... Read More

Recent Posts


Pike County Courthouse Russellville Arkansas Miller County cemetery preservsation Arkansas Railroad History Camden Arkansas Main Street Searcy Burdette Arkansas Saline County Arkansas most endangered historic places Freedom Park White County Courthouse Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Real Estate Transfer Tax Folk Victorian Architecture Sandwiching in History Little Rock Central High School Rosenwald Schools Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Main Street Siloam Springs downtown revitalization "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Buffalo National River Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Mid-Century Modern Architecture Camden Public Library Rustic Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Skillern House Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Historic Preservation Walks Through History slipcover removal grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Business History historic telephone booth Arkansas Humanities Council Cumberland Presbyterian Church Louisiana Main Street program Monroe County Courthouse Duck Hunting Burdette Plantation Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas History Booneville Arkansas Paris Arkansas Barney Elias House National Register of Historic Places Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Preservation Awards Kiblah School Abolition of Slavery Three States Lumber Company Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas History Lesson Plans free teacher resources Arkansas religious history Roe Arkansas Let Freedom Ring St. Francis County Historical Society Forrest City Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Monroe County Arkansas Houston Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Benton Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Main Street Ozark Freedmen's Bureau Centennial Baptist Church Phillips County Arkansas Tolbert Gill Forrest City Cemetery Pope County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas American Legion Civil Works Administration Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Downtown Revitalization Grants International-Style Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Texarkana Renaissance Revival Architecture 13th Amendment Cemetery Preservation Library Naturalistic Architecture Leake-Ingham Building historic architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Dionicio Rodriguez cemetery preservation Flood Control Gothic Revival architecture historic Arkansas properties Prairie County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Rosston Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Fayetteville Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Montgomery County Courthouse Wingmead Arkansas Design Network Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Turner Restoration Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Forest Service Helena Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Art Deco Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas Craftsman style architecture free history tours Elias Camp Morris Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Doddridge Arkansas Main Street Batesville Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Henry Koen Office Building Marked Tree Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Montgomery County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Free Lesson Plan downtown economic development Pulaski County Courthouse Free Courthouse Poster Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Morrilton Arkansas historic resort communities Erbie Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Ozark Farming Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Destination Downtown Conference Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Pike County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Edgar Monsanto Queeny National Historic Landmark Perry County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden North Little Rock Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Delta Cultural Center Main Street Dumas Sunken Lands Conway County Library News Release Huntsville Commercial Historic District African American education Monsanto Chemical Corporation Trail of Tears in Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Newton County Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Pope County Courthouse Dr. Ruth Hawkins National Register of Historic Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mississippi County Arkansas