AHPP Offers 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation, Lesson Plan

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

The AHPP education outreach coordinator is pleased to announce a new classroom program called “The Impact of the 13th Amendment in Arkansas.” The fifty-minute program discusses the United States  ... Read More

Recent Posts


Walks Through History Arkansas Historic Preservation Louisiana Main Street program Cemetery Preservation Library Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Pike County Courthouse Rosenwald Schools Saline County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Arkansas History Lesson Plans Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Prairie County Arkansas Barney Elias House Dionicio Rodriguez Cumberland Presbyterian Church Delta Cultural Center Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Elias Camp Morris Monroe County Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Searcy Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Design Network Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Madison County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Siloam Springs Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program downtown revitalization Erbie Arkansas cemetery preservation County courthouse Restoration Grants Montgomery County Arkansas 13th Amendment Houston Arkansas Freedom Park Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants historic resort communities Polk County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Mississippi County Arkansas Helena Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Flood Control Free Lesson Plan Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Benton Arkansas Burdette Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Huntsville Commercial Historic District Wingmead St. Francis County Historical Society Civilian Conservation Corps Ozark Farming most endangered historic places Historic County Courthouses Destination Downtown Conference Mid-Century Modern Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Main Street Ozark free history tours downtown economic development Three States Lumber Company steel window restoration workshop Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Roe Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Kiblah School cemetery preservsation African American education slipcover removal grants Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Montgomery County Courthouse News Release Clarendon Arkansas Conway County Library White County Courthouse American Legion Pope County Courthouse Little Rock Central High School International-Style Architecture Bogg Springs Hotel Edgar Monsanto Queeny Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot free historic preservation workshop Trail of Tears in Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Paris Arkansas free teacher resources National Register of Historic North Little Rock Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Skillern House National Historic Landmark Main Street Dumas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Monroe County Courthouse Russellville Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Fayetteville Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Duck Hunting Renaissance Revival Architecture Sandwiching in History Henry Koen Office Building Burdette Plantation Phillips County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas History Main Street Batesville Morrilton Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture historic telephone booth Turner Restoration Nevada County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Forrest City Cemetery historic Arkansas properties Craftsman style architecture Tudor Revival Architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Forrest City Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Free Courthouse Poster Booneville Historical Preservation Society Rustic Architecture Mississippi Main Street Association Buffalo National River Arkansas Preservation Awards Camden Public Library Arkansas religious history Sunken Lands Arkansas African American Civil War History Folk Victorian Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Downtown Revitalization Grants U.S. Forest Service Bogg Springs Arkansas Miller County Civil Works Administration Tolbert Gill Monsanto Chemical Corporation Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Main Street Texarkana Let Freedom Ring Newton County Arkansas historic architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Art Deco Architecture Arkansas Humanities Council