Destination Downtown Will Feature Experts on Downtown Revitialization

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, August 13, 2015

The Destination Downtown Conference will feature a group of expert speakers leading sessions on a wide variety of issues and opportunities in revitalizing the historic commercial cores of towns ar ... Read More

Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Main Street Arkansas Update July 21, 2014

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Saturday, June 21, 2014

Staff Schedule This Week MONDAY: Brad – Rogers; Susan – Batesville TUESDAY: Mark & Mason – Siloam Springs; Brad – Wynne WEDNESDAY: THURSDAY: FRIDAY: Latest News REGISTER ... Read More

Recent Posts


downtown economic development National Historic Landmark Main Street Siloam Springs Delta Cultural Center Sunken Lands free history tours Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum most endangered historic places Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops North Little Rock Arkansas Burdette Plantation National Register of Historic Places Civilian Conservation Corps African American education National Register of Historic Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 steel window restoration workshop Huntsville Commercial Historic District Elias Camp Morris Helena Arkansas Pope County Courthouse 19th Century Road Construction Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Forrest City Cemetery Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Duck Hunting Pope County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program free teacher resources Camden Public Library Cumberland Presbyterian Church Conway County Library Madison County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Main Street Ozark Centennial Baptist Church Art Deco Architecture Nevada County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Buffalo National River Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Russellville Arkansas Rosenwald Schools International-Style Architecture Ouachita County Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Rosston Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Evelyn Gill Walker House Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas Humanities Council New Century Club of Camden Paris Arkansas Booneville Arkansas historic Arkansas properties 13th Amendment Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi Main Street Association Walks Through History Newton County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Design Network Downtown Revitalization Grants Arkansas African American Civil War History cemetery preservsation cemetery preservation Destination Downtown Conference Mid-Century Modern Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Barney Elias House Houston Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Freedmen's Bureau U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Sandwiching in History Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut St. Francis County Historical Society Bogg Springs Hotel Tolbert Gill Fayetteville Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Dr. Ruth Hawkins News Release Arkansas History Arkansas Register of Historic Places Camden Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Monsanto Chemical Corporation Roe Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Free Courthouse Poster U.S. Forest Service Bogg Springs Arkansas Rustic Architecture Polk County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mississippi County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Tudor Revival Architecture downtown revitalization Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Huntsville Arkansas Flood Control Marked Tree Arkansas historic resort communities Main Street Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Saline County Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Turner Restoration slipcover removal grants Skillern House Booneville Historical Preservation Society historic architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Pike County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Wingmead County courthouse Restoration Grants Ozark Farming Main Street Searcy Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Morrilton Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Pike County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Main Street Dumas Arkansas Business History Miller County Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Renaissance Revival Architecture Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Historic Preservation Alliance Let Freedom Ring Arkansas religious history Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Erbie Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building Gothic Revival architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Monroe County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company Edgar Monsanto Queeny Camden to Washington Road White County Courthouse Monroe County Arkansas historic telephone booth Kiblah School Freedom Park Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas American Legion Henry Koen Office Building Craftsman style architecture Civil Works Administration Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Railroad History free historic preservation workshop Montgomery County Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas