Destination Downtown Will Feature Experts on Downtown Revitialization

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, August 13, 2015

The Destination Downtown Conference will feature a group of expert speakers leading sessions on a wide variety of issues and opportunities in revitalizing the historic commercial cores of towns ar ... Read More

Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Huntsville Arkansas Sandwiching in History Elias Camp Morris Freedmen's Bureau "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Erbie Arkansas downtown revitalization Naturalistic Architecture free history tours Historic Preservation Alliance historic architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Russellville Arkansas Miller County Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas Register of Historic Places Let Freedom Ring Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Monsanto Chemical Corporation Renaissance Revival Architecture Dionicio Rodriguez Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Bogg Springs Hotel free teacher resources Duck Hunting Arkansas Railroad History Nevada County Arkansas Evelyn Gill Walker House Perry County Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council cemetery preservsation Cemetery Preservation Library Barney Elias House Camden Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Louisiana Main Street program National Register of Historic Places Morrilton Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Rosenwald Schools cemetery preservation Leake-Ingham Building County courthouse Restoration Grants Delta Cultural Center Newton County Arkansas Civil Works Administration White County Courthouse Skillern House Helena Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Burdette Plantation Houston Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Polk County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Rustic Architecture Huntsville Commercial Historic District Turner Restoration Forrest City Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Rosston Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Centennial Baptist Church Freedom Park Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Gothic Revival architecture Destination Downtown Conference Kiblah School Main Street Batesville Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas History Paris Arkansas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Fayetteville Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council St. Francis County Historical Society Clarendon Arkansas Main Street Dumas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Ozark Historic County Courthouses Main Street Texarkana Mid-Century Modern Architecture Abolition of Slavery Craftsman style architecture Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Walks Through History Tolbert Gill Art Deco Architecture U.S. Forest Service Folk Victorian Architecture Flood Control Main Street Arkansas African American education Pike County Courthouse Downtown Revitalization Grants Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Business History Three States Lumber Company Arkansas Preservation Awards most endangered historic places Phillips County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas historic resort communities Arkansas religious history Wingmead Free Lesson Plan Camden Public Library Sunken Lands Montgomery County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Roe Arkansas International-Style Architecture slipcover removal grants Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Civilian Conservation Corps Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery free historic preservation workshop Doddridge Arkansas American Legion Camden to Washington Road Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Burdette Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Pope County Arkansas National Historic Landmark Little Rock Central High School 13th Amendment New Century Club of Camden steel window restoration workshop Cumberland Presbyterian Church Monroe County Arkansas Conway County Library Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Monroe County Courthouse National Register of Historic historic Arkansas properties Buffalo National River Arkansas Historic Preservation Program historic telephone booth Henry Koen Office Building Benton Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas History Lesson Plans News Release Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Pulaski County Courthouse Dr. Ruth Hawkins 19th Century Road Construction Ouachita County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Bogg Springs Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Free Courthouse Poster Ozark Farming Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District