Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


steel window restoration workshop Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops White County Courthouse Henry Koen Office Building Freedmen's Bureau Saline County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Ouachita County Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Mississippi Main Street Association Huntsville Commercial Historic District Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Prairie County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Business History Main Street Ozark 13th Amendment Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Wingmead 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation 19th Century Road Construction Burdette Arkansas Freedom Park historic architecture Arkansas religious history Conway County Library Abolition of Slavery cemetery preservation Craftsman style architecture Free Lesson Plan most endangered historic places Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Erbie Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Historic Preservation Alliance Turner Restoration Miller County Sandwiching in History Main Street Texarkana Perry County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Design Network Madison County Arkansas Paris Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Gothic Revival architecture American Legion Pike County Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Roe Arkansas Kiblah School Flood Control New Century Club of Camden Forrest City Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Delta Cultural Center Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Railroad History free historic preservation workshop Mississippi County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Tudor Revival Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Civilian Conservation Corps Little Rock Central High School Monsanto Chemical Corporation historic telephone booth cemetery preservsation Burdette Plantation Leake-Ingham Building Skillern House News Release Bogg Springs Hotel Montgomery County Arkansas National Register of Historic Arkansas History Lesson Plans St. Francis County Historical Society Folk Victorian Architecture downtown revitalization Arkansas African American Civil War History Monroe County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Naturalistic Architecture Main Street Dumas Polk County Arkansas Barney Elias House Rustic Architecture Benton Arkansas Tolbert Gill Main Street Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Monroe County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Duck Hunting Dr. Ruth Hawkins Phillips County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Siloam Springs Pope County Arkansas Arkansas History Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Morrilton Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Camden Public Library Montgomery County Courthouse Camden to Washington Road African American education Walks Through History Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Rosston Arkansas Buffalo National River Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District National Historic Landmark Arkansas Preservation Awards Sunken Lands Louisiana Main Street program Fayetteville Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Clarendon Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Houston Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Bogg Springs Arkansas International-Style Architecture Elias Camp Morris Helena Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Newton County Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Forrest City Cemetery free teacher resources Russellville Arkansas free history tours Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Historic Preservation Pope County Courthouse Art Deco Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Camden Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Nevada County Arkansas Ozark Farming Civil Works Administration Free Courthouse Poster County courthouse Restoration Grants slipcover removal grants Main Street Searcy Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Marked Tree Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas Register of Historic Places Destination Downtown Conference historic resort communities Booneville Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Renaissance Revival Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Main Street Batesville