Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Huntsville Arkansas free history tours National Register of Historic Evelyn Gill Walker House Monroe County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Paris Arkansas Arkansas Business History most endangered historic places Rosston Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Three States Lumber Company Pike County Courthouse downtown economic development Forrest City Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Arkansas Historic Preservation Booneville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Flood Control 13th Amendment Pope County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South African American education Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Preservation Awards Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Nevada County Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Free Courthouse Poster Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Tudor Revival Architecture Sandwiching in History Roe Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Arkansas History Lesson Plans News Release Downtown Revitalization Grants Madison County Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Burdette Plantation Main Street Texarkana Civil Works Administration Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Mississippi Main Street Association Montgomery County Arkansas Skillern House Cemetery Preservation Library Wingmead cemetery preservsation Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Gothic Revival architecture Free Lesson Plan Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Rosenwald Schools Main Street Ozark Miller County cemetery preservation Poinsett County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture White County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Benton Arkansas Main Street Batesville Arkansas Railroad History steel window restoration workshop Camden to Washington Road National Historic Landmark Pike County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Arkansas History Rustic Architecture Newton County Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation International-Style Architecture Freedom Park 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Dr. Ruth Hawkins U.S. Army Corps of Engineers downtown revitalization Pulaski County Courthouse Polk County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Walks Through History Main Street Siloam Springs Historic County Courthouses Russellville Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Pope County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society U.S. Forest Service Let Freedom Ring Clarendon Arkansas Folk Victorian Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas religious history Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Henry Koen Office Building Kiblah School Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Abolition of Slavery Duck Hunting Ozark Farming North Little Rock Arkansas Turner Restoration Camden Public Library Mosaic Templars Cultural Center County courthouse Restoration Grants historic architecture Helena Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference National Register of Historic Places Barney Elias House Arkansas African American Civil War History Freedmen's Bureau Main Street Dumas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Perry County Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Monroe County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Leake-Ingham Building Buffalo National River Houston Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez slipcover removal grants Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Humanities Council Erbie Arkansas Elias Camp Morris "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Edgar Monsanto Queeny free teacher resources Fayetteville Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps American Legion historic resort communities 19th Century Road Construction Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Renaissance Revival Architecture Mississippi County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Forrest City Cemetery Tolbert Gill Louisiana Main Street program historic Arkansas properties Camden Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program historic telephone booth Sunken Lands Conway County Library Morrilton Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society