Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas African American Civil War History Art Deco Architecture Let Freedom Ring Tudor Revival Architecture International-Style Architecture Main Street Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Turner Restoration Main Street Searcy Wingmead Huntsville Commercial Historic District Dionicio Rodriguez Folk Victorian Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Forrest City Cemetery Roe Arkansas Freedom Park Main Street Texarkana Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Free Lesson Plan News Release Arkansas Register of Historic Places Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Trail of Tears in Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Clarendon Arkansas historic architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Rosston Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Batesville North Little Rock Arkansas National Historic Landmark Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Downtown Revitalization Grants Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Louisiana Main Street program Historic County Courthouses New Century Club of Camden Polk County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Forrest City Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Civil Works Administration Conway County Library Naturalistic Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Monroe County Courthouse 13th Amendment Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Camden to Washington Road Skillern House most endangered historic places Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Barney Elias House Mississippi Main Street Association National Register of Historic Places 19th Century Road Construction County courthouse Restoration Grants National Register of Historic Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Evelyn Gill Walker House Rosenwald Schools U.S. Forest Service Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Montgomery County Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Freedmen's Bureau Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas History free historic preservation workshop Dr. Ruth Hawkins U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Pope County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Pike County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Free Courthouse Poster Delta Cultural Center Fayetteville Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Abolition of Slavery Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 free teacher resources Phillips County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Burdette Plantation historic telephone booth free history tours Edgar Monsanto Queeny Sunken Lands Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas religious history Burdette Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Miller County slipcover removal grants Civilian Conservation Corps Walks Through History Pope County Courthouse historic resort communities Kiblah School Mid-Century Modern Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Bogg Springs Arkansas Main Street Dumas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Ouachita County Arkansas Flood Control Arkansas Railroad History Prairie County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Renaissance Revival Architecture downtown economic development Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Elias Camp Morris cemetery preservation Arkansas Business History Tolbert Gill Sandwiching in History Booneville Historical Preservation Society Camden Public Library Destination Downtown Conference Craftsman style architecture Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Mississippi County Arkansas Duck Hunting Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Newton County Arkansas Camden Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Marked Tree Arkansas Real Estate Transfer Tax Monroe County Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Bogg Springs Hotel cemetery preservsation Ozark Farming Arkansas Humanities Council Helena Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Leake-Ingham Building African American education Rustic Architecture Arkansas Preservation Awards Houston Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Ozark Buffalo National River Nevada County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Paris Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Benton Arkansas Madison County Arkansas historic Arkansas properties American Legion White County Courthouse steel window restoration workshop downtown revitalization Pike County Arkansas