Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Elias Camp Morris Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Perry County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Mississippi County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Edgar Monsanto Queeny Real Estate Transfer Tax Miller County Downtown Revitalization Grants Ouachita County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Rosenwald Schools St. Francis County Historical Society Pope County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservsation Cemetery Preservation Library Buffalo National River Monroe County Arkansas Conway County Library Freedom Park Turner Restoration downtown revitalization Doddridge Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Tudor Revival Architecture free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Register of Historic Places Roe Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Historic Preservation Burdette Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission historic telephone booth Main Street Dumas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Walks Through History Poinsett County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture National Register of Historic Places Leake-Ingham Building Kiblah School Barney Elias House Saline County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Pike County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Madison County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Flood Control Wingmead Dr. Ruth Hawkins Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Sunken Lands Craftsman style architecture Historic County Courthouses Skillern House 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Arkansas History Civil Works Administration Fayetteville Arkansas Booneville Arkansas Paris Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse International-Style Architecture Erbie Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Destination Downtown Conference Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Texarkana Pope County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Ozark Farming most endangered historic places Historic Preservation Alliance Cumberland Presbyterian Church Free Lesson Plan historic architecture National Register of Historic Mid-Century Modern Architecture Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History National Historic Landmark cemetery preservation Polk County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse historic resort communities Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Louisiana Main Street program Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Huntsville Arkansas American Legion 19th Century Road Construction County courthouse Restoration Grants African American education Main Street Arkansas Burdette Plantation free history tours Camden Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Sandwiching in History Civilian Conservation Corps Tolbert Gill "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Henry Koen Office Building Pike County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Rosston Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Mississippi Main Street Association Benton Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Renaissance Revival Architecture Houston Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Arkansas religious history News Release Russellville Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Design Network Duck Hunting Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Ozark Camden Public Library Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Naturalistic Architecture Centennial Baptist Church Evelyn Gill Walker House downtown economic development Abolition of Slavery Arkansas African American Civil War History Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House free teacher resources 13th Amendment Folk Victorian Architecture Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Business History Little Rock Central High School Main Street Batesville Main Street Searcy Huntsville Commercial Historic District Helena Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Three States Lumber Company Rustic Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation slipcover removal grants Phillips County Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery steel window restoration workshop White County Courthouse Pulaski County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Trail of Tears in Arkansas