Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Burdette Plantation Skillern House Tudor Revival Architecture Camden to Washington Road Arkansas Humanities Council Delta Cultural Center Free Courthouse Poster Edgar Monsanto Queeny downtown revitalization Freedom Park Historic Preservation Restoration Grants historic telephone booth Arkansas religious history Monroe County Courthouse Flood Control Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Saline County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Booneville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Abolition of Slavery Nevada County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Craftsman style architecture Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Business History New Century Club of Camden Montgomery County Courthouse historic architecture Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Ozark News Release Mid-Century Modern Architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Helena Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Civilian Conservation Corps National Historic Landmark Paris Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants St. Francis County Historical Society most endangered historic places National Register of Historic Places Forrest City Cemetery Henry Koen Office Building free history tours Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission free historic preservation workshop Phillips County Arkansas historic resort communities Arkansas History Arkansas Preservation Awards Madison County Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins Civil Works Administration Barney Elias House Main Street Texarkana Tolbert Gill Bogg Springs Hotel Monroe County Arkansas Pike County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Sandwiching in History Arkansas Historic Preservation Roe Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Bogg Springs Arkansas African American education Walks Through History Kiblah School Monsanto Chemical Corporation slipcover removal grants Camden Arkansas International-Style Architecture historic Arkansas properties Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Freedmen's Bureau Little Rock Central High School Art Deco Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Pope County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas 13th Amendment downtown economic development Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Arkansas History Lesson Plans Marked Tree Arkansas Camden Public Library Main Street Batesville Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Perry County Arkansas cemetery preservation Centennial Baptist Church free teacher resources Arkansas Register of Historic Places "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Miller County Wingmead Erbie Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Pulaski County Courthouse Houston Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Pike County Courthouse Burdette Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Polk County Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance County courthouse Restoration Grants Mississippi County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Trail of Tears in Arkansas Main Street Dumas cemetery preservsation Let Freedom Ring steel window restoration workshop Naturalistic Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Turner Restoration Pope County Courthouse North Little Rock Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Newton County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Duck Hunting Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Huntsville Commercial Historic District Destination Downtown Conference Sunken Lands Cemetery Preservation Library 19th Century Road Construction Poinsett County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan National Register of Historic Leake-Ingham Building Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Rosston Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Conway County Library Folk Victorian Architecture Benton Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Russellville Arkansas White County Courthouse Buffalo National River American Legion Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Main Street Searcy Clarendon Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society Rustic Architecture Ozark Farming Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Design Network Fayetteville Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Marked Tree Lock and Siphons