Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Pulaski County Courthouse Cumberland Presbyterian Church Conway County Library free history tours Historic Preservation Alliance Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Main Street Arkansas downtown revitalization Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi Main Street Association Camden Public Library Arkansas Preservation Awards International-Style Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Cemetery Preservation Library U.S. Forest Service Huntsville Arkansas Historic County Courthouses Burdette Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Benton Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas American Legion Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Arkansas Humanities Council Rustic Architecture National Register of Historic Places Perry County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History downtown economic development historic Arkansas properties National Register of Historic Sunken Lands Dionicio Rodriguez Ozark Farming Edgar Monsanto Queeny Tudor Revival Architecture Pike County Courthouse National Historic Landmark White County Courthouse Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops African American education Madison County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Art Deco Architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut County courthouse Restoration Grants Miller County cemetery preservsation Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Civilian Conservation Corps Forrest City Arkansas Pope County Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Bogg Springs Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas religious history Civil Works Administration Dr. Ruth Hawkins Destination Downtown Conference Downtown Revitalization Grants Montgomery County Courthouse Helena Arkansas Tolbert Gill Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Mid-Century Modern Architecture Naturalistic Architecture 13th Amendment Main Street Dumas Arkansas History Freedom Park Booneville Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Abolition of Slavery New Century Club of Camden Huntsville Commercial Historic District Little Rock Central High School Trail of Tears in Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Delta Cultural Center Let Freedom Ring Monroe County Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Main Street Searcy most endangered historic places Doddridge Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Saline County Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Folk Victorian Architecture Houston Arkansas Skillern House Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Poinsett County Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Main Street Batesville cemetery preservation Ouachita County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Main Street Siloam Springs Pike County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Polk County Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Arkansas Design Network Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Craftsman style architecture historic resort communities Elias Camp Morris Paris Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas News Release Centennial Baptist Church Louisiana Main Street program Montgomery County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Wingmead Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Evelyn Gill Walker House Monsanto Chemical Corporation Turner Restoration Newton County Arkansas historic telephone booth Russellville Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Flood Control 19th Century Road Construction Booneville Historical Preservation Society Pope County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Ozark Bogg Springs Hotel Free Courthouse Poster Rosenwald Schools Barney Elias House Roe Arkansas slipcover removal grants North Little Rock Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Walks Through History Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse historic architecture free teacher resources Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Camden Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau Buffalo National River Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Leake-Ingham Building Henry Koen Office Building Arkansas Register of Historic Places Burdette Plantation Nevada County Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Kiblah School Duck Hunting Arkansas Business History Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Rosston Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas State University Heritage Sites