Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


free historic preservation workshop Pope County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Morrilton Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation North Little Rock Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Saline County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Camden to Washington Road Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South County courthouse Restoration Grants Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Mississippi Main Street Association Free Lesson Plan Conway County Library Bogg Springs Hotel Delta Cultural Center Main Street Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture American Legion Arkansas Design Network Trail of Tears in Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut historic Arkansas properties New Century Club of Camden Renaissance Revival Architecture Henry Koen Office Building Destination Downtown Conference cemetery preservation International-Style Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Freedom Park Cemetery Preservation Library Booneville Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Burdette Plantation Roe Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Pope County Courthouse Newton County Arkansas Wingmead Madison County Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Arkansas Preservation Awards Huntsville Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Bogg Springs Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas historic resort communities Downtown Revitalization Grants News Release Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Arkansas Humanities Council Main Street Batesville Pike County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Paris Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Camden Public Library Dr. Ruth Hawkins Prairie County Arkansas Walks Through History Cumberland Presbyterian Church Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Barney Elias House Miller County Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery downtown revitalization Kiblah School Marked Tree Arkansas Helena Arkansas Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Historic Preservation Alliance Monsanto Chemical Corporation Main Street Searcy Arkansas Business History Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Folk Victorian Architecture 19th Century Road Construction Naturalistic Architecture National Register of Historic Places Sandwiching in History Main Street Siloam Springs steel window restoration workshop Rosenwald Schools Ouachita County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture National Register of Historic Ozark Farming Elias Camp Morris Doddridge Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Let Freedom Ring St. Francis County Historical Society Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Skillern House Pulaski County Courthouse Perry County Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Centennial Baptist Church historic architecture Edgar Monsanto Queeny Duck Hunting Monroe County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society National Historic Landmark U.S. Forest Service Main Street Dumas Polk County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Sunken Lands Turner Restoration White County Courthouse 13th Amendment historic telephone booth Buffalo National River Camden Arkansas slipcover removal grants downtown economic development Main Street Texarkana free teacher resources Leake-Ingham Building Rustic Architecture Burdette Arkansas Historic County Courthouses cemetery preservsation Poinsett County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Tolbert Gill Three States Lumber Company Little Rock Central High School Dionicio Rodriguez Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Russellville Arkansas African American education most endangered historic places Fayetteville Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Arkansas religious history Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Benton Arkansas Flood Control Arkansas Railroad History Evelyn Gill Walker House Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Historic Preservation Real Estate Transfer Tax Houston Arkansas Arkansas History free history tours Civil Works Administration Civilian Conservation Corps Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District