Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Historic County Courthouses Arkansas religious history Clarendon Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Trail of Tears in Arkansas Camden Public Library Forrest City Arkansas Ozark Farming Burdette Arkansas historic architecture Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Nevada County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Booneville Arkansas cemetery preservation Madison County Arkansas Main Street Batesville Forrest City Cemetery White County Courthouse Kiblah School Main Street Ozark historic Arkansas properties Tolbert Gill Arkansas Humanities Council Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Main Street Searcy Main Street Dumas Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Walks Through History Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South American Legion Evelyn Gill Walker House News Release Prairie County Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Huntsville Arkansas National Register of Historic Barney Elias House Pike County Courthouse Main Street Siloam Springs Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Saline County Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Skillern House Russellville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House downtown revitalization Craftsman style architecture Turner Restoration Louisiana Main Street program Renaissance Revival Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Freedom Park Downtown Revitalization Grants Henry Koen Office Building Mississippi Main Street Association cemetery preservsation Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Tudor Revival Architecture Roe Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse Civil Works Administration Little Rock Central High School Dionicio Rodriguez U.S. Forest Service free historic preservation workshop Mississippi County Arkansas most endangered historic places Marked Tree Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Rustic Architecture Rosenwald Schools Fayetteville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church County courthouse Restoration Grants National Register of Historic Places Buffalo National River Arkansas Historic Preservation International-Style Architecture Let Freedom Ring Benton Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas Pope County Arkansas downtown economic development Arkansas Preservation Awards National Historic Landmark Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Camden to Washington Road Huntsville Commercial Historic District Montgomery County Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Three States Lumber Company Helena Arkansas Duck Hunting Elias Camp Morris Edgar Monsanto Queeny Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Texarkana Mid-Century Modern Architecture Leake-Ingham Building Erbie Arkansas Sandwiching in History Poinsett County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Flood Control Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Doddridge Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Art Deco Architecture Sunken Lands Camden Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Arkansas African American Civil War History Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Bogg Springs Arkansas historic telephone booth Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas History Lesson Plans Arkansas History New Century Club of Camden Conway County Library Montgomery County Courthouse 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Folk Victorian Architecture Naturalistic Architecture Paris Arkansas free teacher resources Mosaic Templars Cultural Center U.S. Army Corps of Engineers free history tours Arkansas Design Network Free Lesson Plan "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Miller County Dr. Ruth Hawkins Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas African American education Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Wingmead Cemetery Preservation Library Polk County Arkansas Booneville Historical Preservation Society steel window restoration workshop Bogg Springs Hotel 19th Century Road Construction Newton County Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Phillips County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Gothic Revival architecture Freedmen's Bureau Burdette Plantation Monsanto Chemical Corporation 13th Amendment North Little Rock Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Delta Cultural Center Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 historic resort communities