Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas History Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Three States Lumber Company White County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Newton County Arkansas Sandwiching in History Arkansas Preservation Awards Tolbert Gill Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas religious history Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Huntsville Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Civil Works Administration St. Francis County Historical Society historic Arkansas properties Wingmead free history tours Russellville Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Walks Through History Arkansas History Lesson Plans Bogg Springs Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Phillips County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Kiblah School Duck Hunting Monroe County Arkansas Sunken Lands Folk Victorian Architecture Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Helena Arkansas cemetery preservsation Bogg Springs Hotel Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Nevada County Arkansas slipcover removal grants Roe Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Ozark Farming Arkansas Design Network Historic County Courthouses downtown revitalization National Register of Historic Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Arkansas Railroad History Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 downtown economic development free historic preservation workshop Perry County Arkansas most endangered historic places Arkansas Business History Barney Elias House Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Art Deco Architecture Saline County Arkansas Conway County Library 19th Century Road Construction Main Street Dumas historic resort communities Henry Koen Office Building Let Freedom Ring Houston Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Downtown Revitalization Grants Naturalistic Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Ozark Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation National Historic Landmark Camden Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Freedmen's Bureau Flood Control Booneville Historical Preservation Society Montgomery County Courthouse Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Cumberland Presbyterian Church Huntsville Commercial Historic District Cemetery Preservation Library Trail of Tears in Arkansas Monsanto Chemical Corporation Centennial Baptist Church Ouachita County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Polk County Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Doddridge Arkansas Montgomery County Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Little Rock Central High School Miller County Forrest City Cemetery Real Estate Transfer Tax Craftsman style architecture National Register of Historic Places Poinsett County Arkansas Gothic Revival architecture Louisiana Main Street program historic architecture African American education Prairie County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Rustic Architecture Pike County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Texarkana Main Street Searcy Renaissance Revival Architecture Arkansas Register of Historic Places Free Courthouse Poster Monroe County Courthouse County courthouse Restoration Grants Leake-Ingham Building Civilian Conservation Corps cemetery preservation Camden Public Library Freedom Park Paris Arkansas Rosenwald Schools historic telephone booth Booneville Arkansas Buffalo National River Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Erbie Arkansas New Century Club of Camden Skillern House Main Street Batesville International-Style Architecture Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Historic Preservation Rosston Arkansas News Release Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pike County Courthouse Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot American Legion free teacher resources 13th Amendment Turner Restoration steel window restoration workshop Abolition of Slavery Main Street Arkansas Burdette Plantation Delta Cultural Center Benton Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Mid-Century Modern Architecture Elias Camp Morris Pope County Courthouse Marked Tree Lock and Siphons