Main Street Arkansas Awards $200,000 in Grants to Local Programs

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 11, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—Main Street Arkansas has awarded $200,000 for Arkansas projects through its Main Street Arkansas “Slipcover” Removal and Downtown Revitalization Grant programs, Governor Asa Hut ... Read More

Recent Posts


historic telephone booth Morrilton Arkansas Tolbert Gill Evelyn Gill Walker House Huntsville Commercial Historic District Phillips County Arkansas American Legion Russellville Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Main Street Searcy Gothic Revival architecture Erbie Arkansas most endangered historic places Conway County Library International-Style Architecture Sunken Lands Forrest City Cemetery Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Mississippi Main Street Association North Little Rock Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Arkansas History Lesson Plans Real Estate Transfer Tax Newton County Arkansas Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Henry Koen Office Building Edgar Monsanto Queeny News Release Delta Cultural Center Three States Lumber Company Art Deco Architecture Pike County Courthouse Burdette Plantation Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery steel window restoration workshop Arkansas History Turner Restoration Dr. Ruth Hawkins Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Forrest City Arkansas Arkansas State University Heritage Sites White County Courthouse Arkansas African American Civil War History Perry County Arkansas Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Siloam Springs Craftsman style architecture U.S. Forest Service Monsanto Chemical Corporation Pope County Courthouse Booneville Historical Preservation Society Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Wingmead "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Main Street Dumas Marked Tree Arkansas cemetery preservation Flood Control Miller County Nevada County Arkansas Barney Elias House Paris Arkansas African American education downtown revitalization Montgomery County Courthouse Duck Hunting Louisiana Main Street program Polk County Arkansas Fayetteville Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas Register of Historic Places Rosenwald Schools Monroe County Arkansas cemetery preservsation St. Francis County Historical Society Monroe County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Montgomery County Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Ozark Farming Arkansas Humanities Council Prairie County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Saline County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Doddridge Arkansas Ouachita County Arkansas Roe Arkansas Main Street Batesville Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas Preservation Awards 13th Amendment Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Clarendon Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Free Lesson Plan Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Business History downtown economic development free history tours Houston Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Mid-Century Modern Architecture Buffalo National River Rosston Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction Bogg Springs Hotel Arkansas Railroad History Civilian Conservation Corps 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Cemetery Preservation Library Tudor Revival Architecture Pope County Arkansas Madison County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture Trail of Tears in Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Freedmen's Bureau Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Historic Preservation Alliance slipcover removal grants Booneville Arkansas historic Arkansas properties Abolition of Slavery National Register of Historic historic architecture Camden Public Library free teacher resources Skillern House Rustic Architecture Kiblah School National Historic Landmark Camden Arkansas Elias Camp Morris Free Courthouse Poster Pulaski County Courthouse Main Street Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Leake-Ingham Building Renaissance Revival Architecture Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Ozark historic resort communities County courthouse Restoration Grants Destination Downtown Conference Civil Works Administration Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House New Century Club of Camden U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Downtown Revitalization Grants Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Sandwiching in History Benton Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Walks Through History Freedom Park Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Folk Victorian Architecture Little Rock Central High School