16 Arkansas Properties to be Considered for Listing on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 16 Arkansas properties in nine counties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Pl ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Texarkana Downtown Revitalization Grants Monroe County Courthouse Perry County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Madison County Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture Free Lesson Plan 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Burdette Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps American Legion Ozark Farming Freedmen's Bureau Montgomery County Arkansas Buffalo National River Tolbert Gill Fayetteville Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Historic Preservation Alliance downtown revitalization Morrilton Arkansas Camden Public Library Centennial Baptist Church Paris Arkansas Helena Arkansas Roe Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez Booneville Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery historic architecture National Register of Historic Places Huntsville Arkansas Polk County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Bogg Springs Arkansas African American education Main Street Dumas Louisiana Main Street program Arkansas Register of Historic Places Cemetery Preservation Library Booneville Historical Preservation Society Naturalistic Architecture Arkansas African American Civil War History Doddridge Arkansas Arkansas History Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Destination Downtown Conference Pulaski County Courthouse Forrest City Arkansas Camden Arkansas Trail of Tears in Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Mississippi Main Street Association International-Style Architecture Walks Through History Rosenwald Schools historic telephone booth New Century Club of Camden Rustic Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Pike County Arkansas Benton Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Mississippi County Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Free Courthouse Poster Henry Koen Office Building Pope County Courthouse Russellville Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Kiblah School slipcover removal grants 13th Amendment Three States Lumber Company steel window restoration workshop Evelyn Gill Walker House historic Arkansas properties free historic preservation workshop Miller County Huntsville Commercial Historic District U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Elias Camp Morris Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Sunken Lands National Register of Historic Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Phillips County Arkansas Burdette Plantation Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Design Network News Release Montgomery County Courthouse White County Courthouse Real Estate Transfer Tax Bogg Springs Hotel Main Street Arkansas U.S. Forest Service Main Street Ozark Ouachita County Arkansas Duck Hunting Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Nevada County Arkansas Barney Elias House Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Skillern House Wingmead Monroe County Arkansas cemetery preservation Freedom Park Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Let Freedom Ring Abolition of Slavery Delta Cultural Center Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Turner Restoration Pope County Arkansas Saline County Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Flood Control Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Arkansas History Lesson Plans St. Francis County Historical Society Leake-Ingham Building Clarendon Arkansas free teacher resources Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas Business History "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Marked Tree Arkansas Sandwiching in History most endangered historic places Little Rock Central High School Poinsett County Arkansas Main Street Searcy Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Newton County Arkansas Conway County Library Craftsman style architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Batesville Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Historic County Courthouses Arkansas religious history free history tours 19th Century Road Construction Houston Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax cemetery preservsation Monsanto Chemical Corporation National Historic Landmark Arkansas Preservation Awards Arkansas Humanities Council Folk Victorian Architecture Pike County Courthouse historic resort communities Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Prairie County Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants downtown economic development Camden to Washington Road Civil Works Administration