16 Arkansas Properties to be Considered for Listing on National Register of Historic Places

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, March 18, 2015

LITTLE ROCK—The State Review Board of the Arkansas Historic Preservation Program will consider 16 Arkansas properties in nine counties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Pl ... Read More

Recent Posts


"Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Tudor Revival Architecture Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Three States Lumber Company Main Street Searcy Montgomery County Courthouse Arkansas History Marked Tree Lock and Siphons U.S. Forest Service Abolition of Slavery Burdette Plantation Destination Downtown Conference downtown economic development Erbie Arkansas Arkansas Business History Centennial Baptist Church Folk Victorian Architecture Morrilton Arkansas Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission historic Arkansas properties historic resort communities Freedom Park Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Main Street Batesville Arkansas Register of Historic Places slipcover removal grants New Century Club of Camden Arkansas Humanities Council Miller County Conway County Library Rosston Arkansas Saline County Arkansas historic architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins Naturalistic Architecture Renaissance Revival Architecture Fayetteville Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Historic Preservation Alliance Leake-Ingham Building County courthouse Restoration Grants free teacher resources Arkansas State University Heritage Sites White County Courthouse Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Main Street Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Perry County Arkansas Arkansas African American Civil War History Prairie County Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Madison County Arkansas Houston Arkansas Free Courthouse Poster Montgomery County Arkansas Craftsman style architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Rustic Architecture National Register of Historic Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Evelyn Gill Walker House Mid-Century Modern Architecture African American education Wingmead Ozark Farming Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Pike County Courthouse Edgar Monsanto Queeny Roe Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Cemetery Preservation Library Arkansas religious history historic telephone booth Elias Camp Morris Mississippi County Arkansas free history tours Trail of Tears in Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola National Historic Landmark Barney Elias House Bogg Springs Hotel Louisiana Main Street program Kiblah School 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Sunken Lands steel window restoration workshop Duck Hunting Burdette Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District downtown revitalization Arkansas History Lesson Plans Sandwiching in History News Release cemetery preservsation Pike County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas cemetery preservation Newton County Arkansas Nevada County Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Real Estate Transfer Tax Gothic Revival architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Main Street Siloam Springs Arkansas Railroad History Paris Arkansas Civil Works Administration Skillern House Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Design Network most endangered historic places 13th Amendment Marked Tree Arkansas Historic County Courthouses 19th Century Road Construction Bogg Springs Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Doddridge Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Buffalo National River Polk County Arkansas Camden Public Library North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Turner Restoration U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Russellville Arkansas American Legion Huntsville Commercial Historic District Camden Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building Poinsett County Arkansas Benton Arkansas free historic preservation workshop Delta Cultural Center Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Ouachita County Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Arkansas Preservation Awards Forrest City Cemetery Freedmen's Bureau Walks Through History Little Rock Central High School Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Cumberland Presbyterian Church Booneville Historical Preservation Society Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Downtown Revitalization Grants National Register of Historic Places Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Monroe County Courthouse Main Street Dumas Let Freedom Ring International-Style Architecture Pope County Courthouse Flood Control Tolbert Gill Helena Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Main Street Ozark Monsanto Chemical Corporation Free Lesson Plan St. Francis County Historical Society Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South