Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Three States Lumber Company, Burdette, Mississippi County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Wednesday, January 21, 2015

The Three States Lumber Company Historic District at Burdette in Mississippi County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 28, 2001. You can read this and other Arkansas ... Read More

Recent Posts


Main Street Searcy Henry Koen Office Building Huntsville Commercial Historic District most endangered historic places Three States Lumber Company Bogg Springs Hotel Centennial Baptist Church Sunken Lands Leake-Ingham Building Morrilton Arkansas Sandwiching in History Camden Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Abolition of Slavery Camden to Washington Road Nevada County Arkansas Renaissance Revival Architecture Madison County Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Edgar Monsanto Queeny Tolbert Gill Folk Victorian Architecture Barney Elias House Arkansas History Real Estate Transfer Tax Civilian Conservation Corps steel window restoration workshop Free Lesson Plan Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Walks Through History Flood Control Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Conway County Library Dionicio Rodriguez Clarendon Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Roe Arkansas North Little Rock Arkansas 13th Amendment Paris Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Arkansas Railroad History Houston Arkansas St. Francis County Historical Society Mid-Century Modern Architecture Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Russellville Arkansas Arkansas religious history Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Doddridge Arkansas historic resort communities 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation White County Courthouse American Legion Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Booneville Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Saline County Arkansas Skillern House Destination Downtown Conference Main Street Batesville Polk County Arkansas News Release Ouachita County Arkansas Civil Works Administration Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Bogg Springs Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places National Register of Historic Main Street Dumas cemetery preservsation Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas Historic Preservation Program free historic preservation workshop Pike County Courthouse Forrest City Cemetery Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House slipcover removal grants Louisiana Main Street program Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Preservation Awards Cumberland Presbyterian Church Fayetteville Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Benton Arkansas Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Montgomery County Courthouse Duck Hunting Dr. Ruth Hawkins free history tours Downtown Revitalization Grants downtown revitalization Arkansas Business History Burdette Plantation Trail of Tears in Arkansas Tudor Revival Architecture International-Style Architecture Monroe County Courthouse National Historic Landmark Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Historic County Courthouses Elias Camp Morris Delta Cultural Center Ozark Farming historic Arkansas properties Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Monsanto Chemical Corporation Poinsett County Arkansas Arkansas History Lesson Plans Camden Public Library Art Deco Architecture Gothic Revival architecture Booneville Historical Preservation Society Rustic Architecture Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Pope County Courthouse Main Street Ozark Main Street Siloam Springs historic telephone booth cemetery preservation Buffalo National River Naturalistic Architecture African American education Turner Restoration Huntsville Arkansas Pulaski County Courthouse Wingmead 19th Century Road Construction Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Arkansas African American Civil War History Main Street Texarkana Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Craftsman style architecture Rosenwald Schools Erbie Arkansas Little Rock Central High School Evelyn Gill Walker House Arkansas Historic Preservation Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Marked Tree Arkansas free teacher resources downtown economic development Kiblah School Freedmen's Bureau U.S. Forest Service County courthouse Restoration Grants Helena Arkansas Let Freedom Ring Free Courthouse Poster Newton County Arkansas Perry County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library New Century Club of Camden Pike County Arkansas Arkansas Design Network Freedom Park Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut historic architecture Pope County Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Miller County Main Street Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants