Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Cumberland Presbyterian Church, Clarendon, Monroe County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, January 22, 2015

The Cumberland Presbyterian Church at Clarendon in Monroe County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on July 30, 1976. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nom ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Railroad History Edgar Monsanto Queeny Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Turner Restoration Helena Arkansas Pike County Arkansas Monroe County Courthouse Gothic Revival architecture Prairie County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas Flood Control Mississippi County Arkansas Duck Hunting Marked Tree Arkansas County courthouse Restoration Grants Arkansas History Lesson Plans Morrilton Arkansas Paris Arkansas Sandwiching in History Skillern House Newton County Arkansas National Register of Historic Pulaski County Courthouse Historic County Courthouses Rosston Arkansas Roe Arkansas Craftsman style architecture 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Polk County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Free Lesson Plan Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Business History Main Street Arkansas Camden to Washington Road Dionicio Rodriguez Delta Cultural Center Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Huntsville Arkansas Dr. Ruth Hawkins free historic preservation workshop Freedmen's Bureau Doddridge Arkansas Forrest City Cemetery Houston Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Ouachita County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Destination Downtown Conference Poinsett County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Russellville Arkansas Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Henry Koen Office Building White County Courthouse St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Historic Preservation cemetery preservation Bogg Springs Arkansas African American education Clarendon Arkansas Camden Public Library Monsanto Chemical Corporation American Legion Buffalo National River Rustic Architecture Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Abolition of Slavery downtown revitalization Conway County Library 19th Century Road Construction Walks Through History Barney Elias House historic Arkansas properties Booneville Historical Preservation Society Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Preservation Awards Tolbert Gill Mid-Century Modern Architecture 13th Amendment Marked Tree Lock and Siphons U.S. Forest Service Let Freedom Ring Main Street Dumas Burdette Arkansas Sunken Lands Evelyn Gill Walker House Madison County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Saline County Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program historic architecture downtown economic development Main Street Texarkana Huntsville Commercial Historic District Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District slipcover removal grants North Little Rock Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Arkansas History Benton Arkansas Phillips County Arkansas Main Street Ozark Real Estate Transfer Tax Booneville Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Rosenwald Schools Pope County Courthouse Art Deco Architecture Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Fayetteville Arkansas Naturalistic Architecture "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants International-Style Architecture Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Folk Victorian Architecture News Release Camden Arkansas steel window restoration workshop Trail of Tears in Arkansas Cumberland Presbyterian Church Arkansas religious history Leake-Ingham Building Main Street Siloam Springs Miller County Ozark Farming U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Free Courthouse Poster Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Civil Works Administration Kiblah School cemetery preservsation Tudor Revival Architecture Perry County Arkansas Bogg Springs Hotel Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Renaissance Revival Architecture Main Street Batesville free teacher resources Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Little Rock Central High School Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South historic resort communities Arkansas Humanities Council Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Main Street Searcy free history tours Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Elias Camp Morris Cemetery Preservation Library New Century Club of Camden Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Montgomery County Courthouse Centennial Baptist Church Arkansas African American Civil War History Monroe County Arkansas most endangered historic places Three States Lumber Company Pike County Courthouse Arkansas Design Network National Historic Landmark Freedom Park Downtown Revitalization Grants Burdette Plantation historic telephone booth Wingmead Nevada County Arkansas