Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Wingmead, Roe vic., Prairie County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 26, 2015

Wingmead near Roe in Prairie County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 23, 2011. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http://www.arkansa ... Read More

Recent Posts


Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Morrilton Arkansas Freedmen's Bureau National Register of Historic Main Street Arkansas Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Main Street Searcy Poinsett County Arkansas Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Historic County Courthouses Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas 13th Amendment Buffalo National River Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Erbie Arkansas Downtown Revitalization Grants Pope County Courthouse Bogg Springs Hotel Miller County Ozark Farming Free Lesson Plan Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Tudor Revival Architecture Freedom Park North Little Rock Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Polk County Arkansas Pope County Arkansas cemetery preservsation downtown economic development County courthouse Restoration Grants Evelyn Gill Walker House Monroe County Arkansas Civilian Conservation Corps Camden Arkansas Prairie County Arkansas Main Street Ozark downtown revitalization free history tours Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Trail of Tears in Arkansas Arkansas Humanities Council Arkansas religious history Leake-Ingham Building Flood Control Henry Koen Office Building Free Courthouse Poster Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House Sandwiching in History steel window restoration workshop Delta Cultural Center National Register of Historic Places New Century Club of Camden Clarendon Arkansas Mississippi County Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Main Street Texarkana Marked Tree Lock and Siphons African American education Elias Camp Morris Cumberland Presbyterian Church Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Burdette Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Craftsman style architecture Conway County Library Booneville Arkansas Sunken Lands Arkansas Preservation Awards Main Street Dumas Camden to Washington Road Rustic Architecture Phillips County Arkansas Art Deco Architecture Arkansas History Perry County Arkansas Mississippi Main Street Association Destination Downtown Conference Nevada County Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Real Estate Transfer Tax U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Ouachita County Arkansas Forrest City Arkansas Rosenwald Schools News Release Arkansas Railroad History Roe Arkansas Arkansas Register of Historic Places Walks Through History Duck Hunting historic architecture Barney Elias House Pulaski County Courthouse Skillern House free historic preservation workshop Paris Arkansas Historic Preservation Alliance "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants most endangered historic places Little Rock Central High School Monroe County Courthouse Naturalistic Architecture U.S. Forest Service St. Francis County Historical Society Camden Public Library Edgar Monsanto Queeny Arkansas African American Civil War History Newton County Arkansas Central High School Neighborhood Historic District Montgomery County Arkansas Marked Tree Arkansas Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Gothic Revival architecture Madison County Arkansas Tolbert Gill cemetery preservation Folk Victorian Architecture Dr. Ruth Hawkins slipcover removal grants Main Street Batesville Dionicio Rodriguez Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Russellville Arkansas Pike County Courthouse Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Cemetery Preservation Library National Historic Landmark Benton Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Burdette Plantation 19th Century Road Construction Civil Works Administration Arkansas Design Network Monsanto Chemical Corporation International-Style Architecture Houston Arkansas Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Pike County Arkansas Turner Restoration Let Freedom Ring Abolition of Slavery Booneville Historical Preservation Society Arkansas History Lesson Plans Renaissance Revival Architecture Helena Arkansas Doddridge Arkansas White County Courthouse Three States Lumber Company Bogg Springs Arkansas historic Arkansas properties historic telephone booth Kiblah School Saline County Arkansas Montgomery County Courthouse Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Fayetteville Arkansas Rosston Arkansas Centennial Baptist Church Wingmead historic resort communities American Legion Forrest City Cemetery Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District free teacher resources Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola Louisiana Main Street program Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Arkansas Business History Main Street Siloam Springs