Arkansas Properties on the National Register of Historic Places: Wingmead, Roe vic., Prairie County

Arkansas Historic Preservation Program - Thursday, February 26, 2015

Wingmead near Roe in Prairie County was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on May 23, 2011. You can read this and other Arkansas National Register nominations at http://www.arkansa ... Read More

Recent Posts


Craftsman style architecture Evelyn Gill Walker House Main Street Searcy Rosston Arkansas Free Lesson Plan Renaissance Revival Architecture Monsanto Chemical Corporation New Century Club of Camden International-Style Architecture Folk Victorian Architecture County courthouse Restoration Grants cemetery preservsation Montgomery County Arkansas Arkansas Railroad History Arkansas Register of Historic Places Madison County Arkansas Little Rock Fire Station No. 2 Newton County Arkansas African American education Main Street Arkansas Elias Camp Morris U.S. Forest Service Sunken Lands Wingmead Doddridge Arkansas 13th Amendment Classroom Presentation Sandwiching in History Flood Control Main Street Batesville Three States Lumber Company Bogg Springs Arkansas Historic Preservation Restoration Grants Arkansas Historic Preservation Forrest City Arkansas Huntsville Arkansas Destination Downtown Conference Booneville Historical Preservation Society downtown revitalization "Let Freedom Ring" Travel Grants Miller County Freedom Park Free Courthouse Poster slipcover removal grants Civil Works Administration Conway County Library Houston Arkansas Walks Through History Montgomery County Courthouse Abolition of Slavery Marked Tree Lock and Siphons Phillips County Arkansas Arkansas religious history Paris Arkansas Buffalo National River Camden to Washington Road Forrest City Cemetery Trail of Tears in Arkansas Parker-Hickman Farm Historic District Polk County Arkansas Russellville Arkansas Main Street Ozark Skillern House Kiblah School Cumberland Presbyterian Church Art Deco Architecture North Little Rock Arkansas U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Prairie County Arkansas National Register of Historic Places Monroe County Courthouse Delta Cultural Center Houston Methodist Episcopal Church South Pike County Arkansas Mid-Century Modern Architecture Camden Arkansas Monroe County Arkansas Cemetery Preservation Library Centennial Baptist Church Main Street Arkansas:Real Estate Transfer Tax Arkansas State University Heritage Sites Free Cemetery Preservation Workshops Bogg Springs Hotel Mississippi County Arkansas Erbie Arkansas Clarendon Arkansas Huntsville Commercial Historic District Benton Arkansas Main Street Dumas National Historic Landmark Arkansas History Lesson Plans Tolbert Gill News Release Civilian Conservation Corps Fayetteville Arkansas Old U.S. Post Office and Customs House National Register of Historic St. Francis County Historical Society Arkansas Civil War Sesquicentennial Commission Arkansas Historic Preservation Program Burdette Plantation Ouachita County Arkansas Morrilton Arkansas 19th Century Road Construction historic resort communities Camden Public Library Arkansas Preservation Awards free historic preservation workshop Saline County Arkansas Dionicio Rodriguez White County Courthouse Marked Tree Arkansas Arkansas Business History Duck Hunting Arkansas Design Network Main Street Texarkana Freedmen's Bureau Pike County Courthouse American Legion Historic Preservation Alliance Main Street Siloam Springs Edgar Monsanto Queeny Historic Preservation Alliance of Arkansas Arkansas Natural and Cultural Resources Council Roe Arkansas Louisiana Main Street program Real Estate Transfer Tax historic Arkansas properties Naturalistic Architecture Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Arkansas Humanities Council Downtown Revitalization Grants historic architecture Historic County Courthouses most endangered historic places Arkansas African American Civil War History Leake-Ingham Building Gothic Revival architecture Let Freedom Ring Booneville Arkansas Rosenwald Schools Estes-Williams Post #61 American Legion Hut Rustic Architecture Carlisle Rock Island Railroad Depot Arkansas Tuberculosis Sanatorium Museum Turner Restoration Nevada County Arkansas Henry Koen Office Building steel window restoration workshop Pope County Arkansas Barney Elias House Little Rock Central High School Mississippi Main Street Association Arkansas History Dr. Ruth Hawkins downtown economic development Central High School Neighborhood Historic District cemetery preservation 13th Amendment Stearns/Gehring Chapel Cemetery Pulaski County Courthouse historic telephone booth Perry County Arkansas Pope County Courthouse free teacher resources Tudor Revival Architecture Poinsett County Arkansas Helena Arkansas Burdette Arkansas Ozark Farming Mississippi County Courthouse Osceola free history tours